Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent...Good Value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, value, room size, clean, friendly staff, fitness area
Cons: Room service food was not that great. Bar staff was not friendly.
Location: Good location
Excellent hotel at a reasonable price. I stayed for two nights and was very happy with my stay. It is a bit far from the waterfront, but an Uber is less than 7 dollars or you can get some exercise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City Park, NY

Nice place considering the neighborhood.

Posted May 9, 2016
Well maintained facility. Nice decor. Friendly staff. I was walking to find a place to eat and it was raining. The staff proivded me an umbrella, which was nice courteous gesture. Food options were limited in the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A great find in Baltimore. I'll be back!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The overall cleanliness and the lounge/bar staff.
Cons: They were pretty perfect. The issue I had was with a very large, happy, noisy wedding party coming and going from the elevator all night long.
Location: It's walking distance to the Inner Harbor - but not in the inner harbor noise.
This jewel of a hotel is so impeccably clean. The staff in the bar/lounge/restaurant are incredibly friendly and awesome. Scott was our server for a long leisurely evening and I felt like I was in Paris (because the service was not rushed and he was there when we needed him but not intrusive). The most notable thing is how impeccably clean the entire facility is. And comfortable. And very stylish. Aveda products in the bathroom - very nice. Quiet clean smelling and running climate control too. They had it all. Avoid rooms directly across from the elevator. Unless you are part of the group party. The place was very busy and my room was pretty noisy all night long from a wedding party coming and going. That is my only regret and the staff can't control peoples behavior on that one. The bed however was delicious and I was able to snuggle down back to sleep. Definitely a lovely place to stay. And I am pretty much a hotel snob.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Tampa

Baltimore's Best

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
As advertised exceptional hotel and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Cit, MD

Great

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Employees, Bar, Restaurant
Location: covenient
Convenient to Mt. Vernon place and direct drive to Johns Hopkins
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying here. New, modern decor, clean‎, comfy bed and fresh linens! Good job.
4 out of 5
by Robert from PA

excellent value for money

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value for money; restaurant service was very slow and menu is limited. Took a bit of experimentation to get room temperature comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lights....

Posted Mar 7, 2016
It was a nice place first desk was nice. I never understood why the hallway light and bathroom light kept cutting off every night. It was annoying when you was showering and lights turn out and can't see.
3 out of 5
by joseph E. from Durham

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels