Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

all personnel were excellent

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: personnel
Location: N/A
James, the bellman, was extremely helpful in arranging airport ride on December 2nd. He is to be sincerely complimented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of our upscale, boutique Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown! Our associates are dedicated to meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations, and it’s great to see James being recognized for his job well done. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you to Baltimore! Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel in Baltimore

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, awesome staff, yummy food and drinks.
Location: Downtown Baltimore, just a few blocks from Inner Harbor.
Everything about our stay at the Indigo was incredible. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was spacious and we loved the no carpet thing! Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and we enjoyed drinks by the fireplace! The hotel is only a few blocks from the Inner Harbor, restaurants and great shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review of your stay at the Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel; from our location to our staff to our guestrooms as well as to the breakfast we served. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Indigo

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff was nice and accommodating. Room and hotel were clean and comfortable, except a broken shower and luke warm water to bathe in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We are happy that you liked our courteous associates and your well-appointed room. However, we are sorry for the issues you had and the inconvenience it caused. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Rooms are super neat. Staff is great. Food is solid and not overpriced like most hotels. An all around great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We are thrilled to read that you loved our courteous associates, the food we serve and your clean room as well. We hope you will make us your home away from home whenever you are in Baltimore. Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms on the Reception Floor aka Maids Quarters

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms are nice and staff generally is as well; Oops I dont have anything else to say. Also would I recommend the hotel, maybe straight yes or no is not applicable, which is why I usually do not take surveys as they are written by individuals with limited ability to conceive of all the complexities of a situation.
Cons: This stay, my room was on the first floor behind reception, the business center and the hotel restaurant kitchen and apparently above or next to the loading dock for the facility. On my first night there, I was awoken by loud banging, the sound of heavy items being dropped on the floor and the room shaking, hence why I believe I was near the loading dock. Also, to walk by the restrooms for the restaurant to get to my room and the staff changing room made me feel like I was staying in the servants quarters. The fact that a vacum cleaner and cleaning suppy cart were in the hallway most of my stay furthered the impression. The hotel should not rent out these rooms to guests ever, there are about 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our city. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we are sorry for letting you down. We will share your comments with our design team and we hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust when your travels bring you back to our city. Safe Travels, Jason C General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent get away

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: We were at a wedding and it was within walking distance
Great locatio, excellent service, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good value for a business meeting in Baltimore

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive parking
Location: The Walters Art Museum is nearby and well worth a visit. We enjoyed an excellent dinner at the City Cafe, which is less than 1/2 mile away.
This hotel has a quirkiness that keeps it from being five stars in my book. Nonetheless, it's the third time I've stayed there so they must be doing something right. The rooms in the hotel - even those rooms in the same category - range from small to large. The configurations vary. And even though this can lend a certain amount of charm to the experience, it also provides a certain amount of unpredictability. I prefer to know what I'm getting when I book, but I've had three different room layouts. One time the room was just too small. There was almost no space to maneuver around a king-sized bed. On the plus side, the parking costs $11 per night, which is remarkably inexpensive for a downtown hotel. The restaurant is good. Room service is reliable and reasonably-priced. Many of the rooms have showers instead of tub showers, which I definitely prefer. In summary, the hotel is definitely worth a look when visiting Baltimore for pleasure or business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca.

Nice place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The spacious room, the bar, the location.
Cons: They could have given us the room for free. (its a cool place)
Location: A bit of a walk to the inner harbor but bars and restaurants nearby. A short Uber drive to The Food Market, a GREAT p-lace to eat, and to Mrs Shirleys
We had a great room, a handicap room. It was a bit far from the inner harbor, but with cool things all around. Brieanna, at the desk was just fantastic, as were all of the other staff. Would stay there again. Mark and Mary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel near restaurants and bars

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this modern and chic hotel. It was close to restaurants and bars. The hotel bar is very nice and staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chalfont, PA

Best Stay Ever

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything. Absolutely no complaints.
Cons: Can't think of anything. I really did love this place.
Location: The walk to the harbor was a bit longer then anticipated, but still not bad.
I would rank this as one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. Beautiful room, beautiful hotel, wonderful staff. I have recommended the hotel to numerous people and have already decided to come back for a longer stay.