Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Jan 31, 2016
My wife and I celebrated our 22nd anniversary. We stayed at Hotel Indigo. The staff was friendly and very willing to assist with any and all of my questions. The restaurant was great as well. I will be a returning guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Amenities make it better

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Review show all, but I like at night that there is hot chocolate waiting, nice touch
Cons: Staff needs to be better informed of changes, many new to property
Location: About 5 blocks to Convention center, was a quiet hotel, not far from various restaurants and or the althetic fields, MLB and NFL stadiums.
Hotel is newly renovated. Decorations keep the hotel modern and fresh. Library area is a room with a fireplace going at night with comfortable chairs. The bistro has a funky area, not just restaurant style set up, but lounge type of chairs and nice areas to sit have a glass of your favorite. There is also a free standing bar that you can have breakfast in the morning or snacks at night, plug in your what ever and catch up. They have a good happy hour, although was changing nightly, so ask before ordering. Breakfasts are amazing, averaging $10, great selection. Rooms were fresh and very clean, good lighting, good go green options. I love a hotel that is new and does not have bleach stains on the carpet, shows is taken care of. Colors are soft and your able to relax. Room has Kerig machines and a good size room refrigerator. Beds have good support but not so much you can not sink in and sleep.... Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, Ca.

convenient to historical sites and inner harbor

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Surprised that the hotel was a newly remodeled YMCA building. Liked the freshness of the decor that still kept the charm of an earlier era. Liked that the hotel was in the midst of serveral historical buildings, statues, etc....just step outside and cross the street was the first public library in the U.S. and more. My only complaint was the sliding door to the bathroom...it left a gap between the door and the wall..the closure was not a snug fit. The staff was wonderful Very clean room. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
If you need to stay on Baltimore this hotel is a very nice option. if you can stay at Washington, better do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Understated classiness and wonderment

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel is located in the Mount Vernon neighborhood, and there's so much to see and do there, much more than the 150 character allotted here allows.
My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, everyone was exceedingly pleasant. The hotel is clean and fresh and, as the title says, offers up an understated classiness and wonderment rarely found elsewhere. We enjoyed ourselves immensely, and will absolutely consider staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Staff

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Staff,, rooms, bar/restaurant
Cons: the parking situation
Hotel was pleasant, rooms comfortable, bar/restaurant good - but staff excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Very good

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Not bad at all. Better bathroom doors would have been nice. Very friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Delightful surprise.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location to workplace
Location: Near North Charles Street. Lovely tapas bar and an old-fashioned movie theater near.
Hotel a quick walk from work. Location convenient to Iner Harbor but not close--25-30 minute walk. Lovely bar. Friendly and helpful hotel/bar-restaurant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and courteous staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Staff were very friendly and nice. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated hotel in lovely neighborhood

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: In a former YWCA, the exterior is impressive and the public rooms are large but made cozy with fireplace, sofas, a restaurant (fine for breakfast) tha
Location: The location is the Mt. Vernon neighborhood, steps away from the Walters Museum, the Peabody, and the Washington Monument, an area of former mansions
Indigo took over this aging property and totally renovated before opening in summer 2015, so the older reviews are irrelevant. We were traveling with an elderly person and the staff was wonderfully helpful with everything. Thoroughly enjoyed our two nights and would definitely stay there again. Rate on Expedia was half of what we would have paid for an equivalent hotel in another neighborhood.