Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not Enough Amenities for the Price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A small but trendy room. However, the ECU does not turn off once the room reaches the desired temperature. There's no fridge nor coffee pot. The water temperature never reached "hot" -- you'll only get "warm" and "luke warm" as choices. The host is great but those working valet behaved as though they were hanging out with a friend rather than part of a hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE, United States of America

Great staff, wonderful experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is very comfortable, modern, quiet, and clean, but the best thing about it is the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It is an easy walk to any place in the inner harbor or downtown Baltimore. I could not have been more satisfied with my visit. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This was my first time staying here just for an overnight trip. The hotel is up to date and modern. Very clean. The king bed was great. The guest services gentleman on the night of my stay Kionte was just wonderful. He was helpful and very friendly. Overall very happy with the hotel, location and price. Will be staying again if or when I return to Baltimore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff and room!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Amazing experience at the hotel RL this weekend! The concierge, kiante, like the wine chianti, was incredible. He welcomed our party and made us feel welcome and excited to be there! The room was spacious and private, the walk to night life was short and the valet service was efficient. I will definitely plan to stay there on my next trip to Baltimore :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I would recommend to all my friends and family. It's clean and convenience, only a couple blocks from the inner harbor and the National Aquarium and all the best restaurants surround it. Parking right around the corner for $15 a day, if you want to use valet parking. It costs you $35.00 per day in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for a comfortable hotel near the Harbor

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Modern, bright, friendly staff.
Location: 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor, with the Aquarium and many good restaurants within walking distance
Room was large and welcoming as was the King bed. Excellent and large shower and bathroom. I would have enjoyed a desk but the room did have a 50" TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very modern

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was great amenities were great very modern hotel
Cons: Wifi was a little spotty, I didn't like having to valet park my car but that seems to be how it is with all hotels in this area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Baltimore waterfront - Flexible & comfortable stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Was able to check into my room at 9am!
Cons: Sparsely furnished room and there was no door on the bathroom
Location: Close to the convention center and the inner harbor
Flexible stay near the Baltimore waterfront - the complimentary bikes were a nice touch but no helmet or seat adjustment avaliable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely place to stay by the Harbor.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location. The Gallery which is an indoor mall was only 2 blocks away. The Harbor with the restaurants and museums are all within 3 minutes.
The hotel was really nice inside and the hotel staff was impeccable! One guy in particular Kionte, he was amazing! As soon as we arrived he helped us get checked in and offered wonderful hospitality (he told me I look like Tyra Banks). He was very informative as far as knowing the best places to go and helping us get the extra things we needed. I gave the cleanliness a 4 because there were a few spots on the floor in the bathroom, and also there is no room service until you check out. Which it wasn't that big of a deal I just had to call for towels and washcloths everyday. The room was very comfortable, nice huge and soft king bed. I rated it 4.5 because I called before booking and asked if there were refrigerators in the rooms or do I have to request it, and the guy said, "yes, there are refrigerators in every room". However, upon arrival there was no refrigerator so I requested one at the front desk, got a call that there were no more refrigerators. Again, not a big deal. Thankfully I had my cooler and was able to fill it with ice to keep my dog's food from spoiling. Another reason I rate the hotel a 4.5 is because of the pet friendliness. Overall great stay, right next to the Harbor where we went to the Aquarium and also plenty of food and shopping. I will definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkshires, MA

Updated hotel is hip,clean and friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: There are no views from the rooms, and if the window covers were up, there was no privacy in my room.
Location: Close to Inner Harbor and Camden Yard. I was able to also walk to the convention center.
The clean, modern look in the lobby and hallways continues in the guest rooms. They have a very European feel to them. My room was right next to the elevator so I was concerned about noise, but the sound insulation was great and I heard nothing. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Had breakfast in the cafe and it was excellent. The location is close to Inner Harbor and a nice walk. You can also walk to Camden Yard for a game if that's why you're in town.