Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but....

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel was beautiful but parking was not close to our room. Starbucks looked like a nice thing but I never saw it open. Seemed pricey....for food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice hotel with great food! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

close to highway and nearby shopping

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: insulate windows to outside noise
Check in was very quick. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Some of the rooms face towards the road resulting in a bit of road noise. The staff was incredibly helpful in moving us to a more quiet spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Elegant

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location was remote enough and connecting to other highway accesses.
Cons: I was not aware of the free breakfast accommodation versus the other eatery businesses on the premises to take advantage.
Location: I did not get a chance to sight-see in the area much. Hopefully, the next time.
The overall, experience at Hunt Valley - Wyndham Grand was very nice. Only, stayed 1-night. Although, I would like to have had access to a refrigerator in the room for my food (i.e., fresh fruit and meal leftovers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Decent hotel, close to several area things to do

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Disappointed- No frig in room, even though was listed in the room details. A/C system in room left much to be desired. Fan wasn't pushing out much cold air-even when set at 66 degrees on high and room was humid. Room was small. Right fit for family of 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel with well train, friendly and very professionals employee's. It was a joy to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Great hotel. Better than expected.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Stood here for a business trip for one week in July. It was very nice and quiet. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Grandson's birthday in Baltimore

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Location: Easy and close access to stores, malls, restaurants, and the scenic countryside.
We have been staying at various places in the area for 2 years now and this was, by far, our best experience in hotels yet! Will definitely book more stays, here, and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Attractive equestrian themed decor. Grounds pretty and well-maintained. Very good food and service in restaurant on site. Room quite nice.
Cons: Telephone in my room did not work.
Location: There's a fun shopping area across the street. Within 2 miles there's access to the Nor. Central Railroad trail, which is great for hiking, etc.
I recommend this Inn and will stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Recently renovated hotel that looks great!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Designed in a horse theme, it is well designed and kept really clean. Very large, looks like it is well suited to conferences, meetings and events. Rooms were very large and spacious WiFi is included which is great. Located within a 5 minute walk to the mall that has cinemas and restaurants. Had a bar that stayed opened late, and a restaurant during regular hours. They are both really done up well and upscale, and the breakfast was great. Great service. Definitely going to go back, and be my hotel of choice in the area. Can't beat great location and clean, spacious rooms.