Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Coming back again soon and experience the same quality for our stay..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwood, NY

Exceptional hotel!! Close to airport

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Well kept hotel, very clean and everything exceeded our expectations. From the GM, Niyi, down through every member of his team, he has instilled the utmost in customer service in every member. Niyi took care of us like we were guests in his home. He cares for every guest with complete attention and care and has passed this level of service on and expects the same from each of his staff. The desk staff were wonderful and made us feel like we were their only guest. Extra towels? Suggestion for dinner? All needs met immediately. No issue was overlooked, they expect perfection for your stay and do everything in their power to ensure that your experience is flawless. A couple small issues were met with instant correction, apologies and the staff went over and above to make up for even the smallest of inconvenience. Every member of the Hyatt team, including their Shuttle Driver, Joni, take your stay and meeting your every need to heart. She even remembered our flight schedule and went so far as to call the front desk to check on us when we weren't ready for pick-up at the expected time due to a flight delay; she wanted to be sure we weren't left waiting a moment longer than necessary for her shuttle ride back to the hotel. This Hyatt team was very concerned with every detail. It's clear that the staff here take their job to heart, they love what they do and it shows! We will be back in August :)This is the only place we will ever stay when in or near the Baltimore area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethany Beach, DE

Comfort and Convenience

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, quiet, airport shuttle
Cons: We did not realize that we had to pay extra to leave our car while we were gone. That should have been spelled out on the web site more clearly.
We were flying out of BWI on an early morning flight to Cancun and wanted to enjoy a leisurely evening before heading on vacation. So many airport hotels to choose from but this one was highly rated. Wonderful staff at the front desk also our driver to the airport. Very friendly and they gave us a great recommendation on dinner that night. The room was spacious and quiet even though we were near the elevator. No complaints, just praise. Great job Hyatt Place! You are now our preferred pre-flight hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Butchersville, WV

Hyatt Place - Linthicum Heights, MD (BWI)

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The décor was nice... Parking and accessibility to major highways were great!
Cons: Ask them to buy glassware and ceramic coffee cups!
Location: Lots to do: Mall (Arundel Mills), Casino (Live!), Restaurants AND fast food readily available.
Hotel was clean, up to date, even trendy. Staff was cordial and friendly. Reservation was correct and in order. Room type honored. Hotel bar is located behind the front desk, which is awkward...so the desk clerk also mixes your cocktails. They insist on using plastic or paper for drinks, coffee, etc., citing a severe shortage of appropriate glassware and bar ware. Alarming for a Hyatt - even if it IS a Limited Service Hotel. The sink faucet in the room was so loose that it was in danger of falling off. When I reported it, I was told that the Staff Engineer had gone home for the day and would be back tomorrow - but was offered another room (no round-the-clock maintenance). Not enough fresh towels stocked for two people in one room - had to ask for more. When delivered, used towels were not removed, nor was the room turned down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a family

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This is our 4th time choosing Hyatt Place and this one in Baltimore did not disappoint. It was clean, had friendly staff, and is perfect for a family stay as they have rooms that accommodate up to 4 children. The free breakfast was great and the pool was perfect for the kids.
4 out of 5
by Franck from Connecticut

Great value

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great value and clean hotel,conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rick from Philly

Nice place for an overnight stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived there were a lot people and it was noisy. They were celebrating their reopening. It was a little off putting. But after things settled down the stay ended up being a good one. Quiet hotel, clean room, and conveinent location.