Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when you would like to be clos

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great shuttle service to BWI, great room and an Outstanding Breakfast bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to inner harbor

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It was a nice hotel. The only problem was the pool was only opened from 5-9pm.....weird hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a long layover!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bathroom shower had a few random long hairs but after a long rotator flight I did not care.
Location: No need to go anywhere, hotel has everything you need.
This hotel staff really made the experience a great one, from the shuttle drivers to the receptionist and the kitchen crew. Had a 10 hour layover and needed a place that was close to the airport. All I wanted was a shower, a place to nap and breakfast. This place accomplished all of that! Rooms were nice and spacious too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

More than I expected.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very conveniently located and offered parking while we were away on our trip. this was a definite plus.
I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Hyatt Place Baltimore / BWI. The hotel was clean and fresh and the service was excellent. The few request I made were handled quickly and efficiently by Latoya. I stayed one night preflight for an early morning business trip. The very nice hot breakfast was a cut above the average you find at most inexpensive hotels claiming to offer a free breakfast.The shuttle was available as advertised and made quick work of getting us to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The room was clean and this is most important to me. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast is included in the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and modern. The room was comfortable and a good size.
Cons: Only suggestion I have would be, if there aren't microwaves in each room, at least have one available on each floor. Maybe near the ice machine.
Location: A number of restaurants are nearby. As well as gas stations and fast food. A huge mall is a few mins drive away.
This was a good hotel. It's only not a great hotel because there was no microwave in my room. However, it was still worth it and I think there was a common use microwave in the breakfast bar area. Other than that, I am really pleased with this hotel. The staff were great and personable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
All went well, just an over night stay to be close to BWI. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best shuttle service ever!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for the Army/Navy game and didn't want the hassle of renting a car nd driving in all the traffic around the stadium. The Hyatt was the perfect choice with their friendly, reliable shuttle service. The drivers picked us up at BWI, drove us to the lite rail giving us newbies points on riding it and where to get off, picked us up on return trip after the game and dropped us off at G&M, a terrific restaurant not too far from the hotel. AND then they picked us up from restaurant and dropped us off at BWI again the next morning. Unbelievable service with a smile!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked king bed none smoker. Room was smelled sigarett. I asked for another room they said theyare out of king bed,instead two double. Bathtub was cloged water wasnt draining. Termostat wasnt working properly either xtream hut or blowing cold air