Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d bentonville arkansas

Had to get the air conditioner fixed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The air conditioner broke during the night and they fixed it the next day... Ok service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff made this hotel above average as they were helpful, friendly and courteous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel - right on the waterfront -----

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location - staff -------- amenities - pool --------
Cons: rugs in the hallway
Location: right on inner harbor ---------- walk to water - and very safe area!
saved our trip!! we had booked Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown - that was a complete DUMP! Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor was 1000% better and made our trip worthwhile the staff and location are world class!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price I was expecting more

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is nice, but very expensive!!! Not top quality as I was expecting. Room was very hot!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My iPad was stolen from one of staff members.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Horrible. Drove 3 hrs to get to inner harbor only to wait another HR and a half as the Computer systems went down and did not have back systems in place for check in. Had my IPad stolen by one of staff members. Air conditioning system did not work. Was a horrible stay and will ever stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel and excellent staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice hotel, accomadating staff. Our room air conditioner did not work properly and so our room wasn't as cool as we would have liked. Staff took $20 off our stay. Overall good stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Noise from Street Sounds Like Machine Guns

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Thicker windows. Better air conditioning.
Checked in. Front desk handed me piece of paper stating Baltimore is doing construction outside. Asked her why we weren't notified. She said they notified Expedia. Told her we would have canceled. Got to room. The jackhammers sound like a machine gun. Expedia said they were never notified. Front desk says multiple people have complained and that they asked the crew if they can stop working by 11pm. We spoke to another Hyatt worker who said the jackhammering went way past midnight the night before. Front desk offered us earplugs. I'm not wearing earplugs to bed. There's already a white noise machine in the room for the road traffic, but that won't help with the pounding. The room air conditioning was hard coded to 75 degrees. It wasn't cold at all. Building maintenance brought up a fan and said the thermostat is working. He said it was probably because we had the blinds open all day. It was a cloudy day so that was completely unrelated. In other words, the hotel is saving money by keeping it hot. We called Expedia to complain. 7PM: On the phone with them for over 1 hr. There were no rooms available anywhere with view of Inner Harbor. They booked us at a Hampton Inn nowhere near the harbor, got there only to be told there Expedia was selling us a room that was not available. 11PM: On hold with Expedia another hour. Booked at Hilton down the road successfully. Checked in at Midnight. This is all because the Hyatt didn't want to notify anyone re: construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

This hotel is the perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, room service
Cons: Construction outside
Location: Harbor, boat tours, Aquarium, Science center, lots of restaurants, shopping
The location of this hotel is perfect. We traveled with our kids and it was an easy walk to the science center, aquarium and the entire harbor area. We loved the pool area. there is significant noise due to construction at night, but we knew this in advanced (and would be difficult to avoid anywhere in the Harbor area), but they actually have sounds machines in the room (we brought our own because our kids sleep with them, but they are provided).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2016
a beautiful hotel. Staff was very helpful regarding area travel and safety
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room was very clean and staff were friendly. Paid for an upgraded harbour view room (had two children with me) and was put across from a very large room that hosted the party each night. Called and asked for assistance but did not see or hear anyone come up. Was given free breakfast as a gesture (appreciated but really just wanted a good nights sleep). Happened again the second night but didn't bother to call down. Even though that situation was less than ideal, the hotel was in an excellent location and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was quite good too.