Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Wonderful Inn

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe, friendly, and excellent breakfast. Beautiful interior design - calming and peaceful.
Cons: Water pressure for shower
Location: Lots of pubs and restaurants - we especially loved Mama's On the Half Shell.
We had a lovely visit to this area of Baltimore. There was only one problem ... our stay was too short and we had to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Potomac, MD

Warm & Inviting

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The Inn was a delightful experience. The place was cozy with a flair for design. All the details were beautiful. Even to the live fish in each room. I loved the breakfast served the next morning. Would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malvern PA

Comfortable converted neighborhood bar.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: In the Canton area close to friends, very close to restaurants, and close to the harbor boardwalk leading to Fell's Point. Terrific breakfasts.
Cons: The on-street parking is a bit chancy on weekends.
Location: An easy 2.5 mi walk to the Inner Harbor, Aquarium, etc. and less to Little Italy and Fell's Point. Enjoy an active urban sports-loving neighborhood.
In the Canton area close to our boat-owning friends, very close to restaurants, and close to the harbor boardwalk leading to Fell's Point. Terrific breakfasts. Enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and to nearby locations. Will definitely come back on our next visit to Baltimore. Enjoyed the more laid-back location as opposed to the festival-intense Fell's Point, Little Italy, and Inner Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing...quite satisfied as is.
Location: See above
Very nice and quiet. Yet, very close to local bars and restaurants. Also very close to the convenient water taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Inn in a great neighbourhood

Posted Sep 25, 2014
It's been said many times before in review of this Inn but I make no apology for saying again Warren and David are the perfect hosts. They are friendly, helpful and keen to ensure their guests not only enjoy their stay at the Inn but also get the most out of their visit to Baltimore. The Inns rooms are individually and very tastefully decorated and each has a resident roommate (fish) - our was Columbus. Warren's breakfasts change each day but all have one thing in common they are excellent - tasty, beautifully presented and very, very fresh. The Inn is situated in the Canton neighbourhood with the water taxi and a good selection of quality restaurants within a couple of blocks. This Inn is highly recommended for couples that enjoy a more relaxed breakfast and stay in quality surroundings. Thanks again to Warren and David for making our time in Baltimore so enjoyable. Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York. NY

Excellent B&B that is accessible to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Warren and David take exceptional care of their guests with beautiful accommodations and sumptuous breakfasts. They are knowledgeable regarding Baltimore's history, activities and cuisine. It is evident that Warren and David take that extra step to insure their guests have everything they need to enjoy their precious time away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyssa from New Jersey

Wonderful Inn and Hospitality in a Great Location

Posted May 7, 2014
We loved everything about our stay at the Inn at 2920. The location was perfect for exploring the city, but away from the crowds of the inner harbor. Canton Square, which is lined with restaurants and bars, and the water taxi to the inner harbor and Fells Point are only a few blocks away. The room (we were in the Room at the Edge of the World) was very pleasantly decorated and relaxing. The only possible complaint would be that we could hear the bathroom next to us in the morning, but this really didn't bother us, as the bed was very comfortable and our bathroom was nice and clean. What really sets this inn apart is the warm hospitality of the hosts and the delicious homemade breakfasts each morning! We will definitely be staying at the Inn at 2920 the next time we visit Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn & Lody from Connecticut

Fabulous hotel for couples or singles.

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Warren, decor and Valentino.
Cons: NA
Location: Very nice neighborhood. Block away are some wonderful eats.
Warren was a wonderful host. Friendly, went out of his way to make our stay comfortable as well as suggesting some wonderful resturants. He is also a fabulous cook! The decor was very chic. We are already planning our next stay to Baltimore and will definately being staying here again. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Shenandoah Valley, Virginia

Almost perfect

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Beautiful renovation and great breakfast
Cons: The climate control system. Hot and Cold
Location: Great location in a residential neighborhood - three blocks from the water & one block away from great dining.
A beautifully renovated row house having a lobby-lounge on the first floor with a dining area and casual lounge on the second. Everything is perfectly maintained and spotlessly clean. Soft drinks, cookies and chocolates are gratis. Our room, the Pomfret Room had a desk built into the bay window. The breakfast was delicious and more than ample. The host (a guest host) was gracious and helpful. But...We had a terrible night's sleep. The room was cool when we arrived but when we awoke at 5:00 am, the room was very hot and stuffy. The room has no temperature controls. The ceiling fan had just two speeds - very fast and extremely fast. As a result we had a short and uncomfortable night's sleep. Elliott Street is a quiet residential street in a gentrifying neighborhood. Close to a beautiful park on the water and a square with restaurants and shops. Don't miss Mama's on the Half Shell and Vacarro's Italian Bakery. A traveler's tip: park there free & take the water taxi to all the destinations you want to see around the harbor - it's $12 for an all day pass. Less expensive and far less hassle that parking at the Inner Harbor. So, although everything else about the hotel was superb a poor night's sleep cast a pall over the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Denver

Beautiful place, Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Everything was wonderful, the place was beuatiful, and it was in a great location in Canton. RIght next to the water for a nice evening stroll, and 1 block from O'Donnell square where there are a lot of great restaurants and bars.