Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel is in a beautiful spot. Next to the water. Walking distance even in the snow to good restaurants. Staff very helpful and nice. Great lobby happy hour. Rooms very nice. Sorry to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Fantastic stay, perfect location, great staff, wine and cheese hour, Grand Marnier hour. We loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Bars, restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
Fantastic location right on the water. Met by friendly staff at the front desk. Nicely decorated room with brick accent wall. The entire place was very clean and well maintained both inside and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs a refresh for the price of it's rooms. Also, cleanliness of rooms is lacking.
Location: Great location for walking into the Inner Harbor and Fells Point.
Great location to Fells Point and the Inner Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The room was beautiful and the amenities were fun - smores and Grand Mariner night caps were a special touch. The butler who helped us during our stay was exceptional (we stayed on April 3rd).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect view of the marina.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Close to everything! Breakfast was fabulous! Staff very accommodating. Nice sized rooms. Perfect view of the boots. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It Felt Like Home

Posted Nov 19, 2015
We loved this hotel in terms of its coziness and location. It is definitely more traditionally decorated as opposed to sleek and modern. Out bed and room was very comfortable; though we did have a problem keeping the room warm enough. The hotel staff offered extra blankets which ws nice. In all fairness, we did not mention the problem during business hours when it. Oils have been fixed. The breakfast room is well lighted, a lot of natural light coming in from the courtyard. A nice assortment of fresh fruit and cereal. Adding a got option would be nice or cheese and meats to expand it slightly, but overall very good. Great coffee machine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Bad experience with checkout!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The room was reserved for 1 night, and verified by my Expedia receipt. When we checked out, the desk staff said the room had been reserved for 2 nights and it could not change it. ( meaning that 2 nights payment went on the credit card ). A manager was not available to talk to. I was assured that the manager would call me and resolve the issue. He did not call, so I checked back with the hotel, and I was tod that 1 night had been credited to me. That was not the case, and now I am paying for 2 nights, plus supplemental charges on another card that I have no idea what they are for. I was not even provided a receipt at checkout! Inn at Henderson's Wharf, an Ascend Hotel Collection - we had planned to stay at this hotel for our upcoming visits to Baltimore, but that will not happen. I have never encountered issues like this... And such a difficult time to get it resolved. I would not recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matawan, NJ

Great location, quaint atmosphere

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The friendly, accommodating staff as well as the amenities.
Location: The Fells Point neighborhood has great shopping and a wide selection of bars and restaurants. Many other attractions are within walking distance.
This inn seemed like the perfect location for us, walking distance to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, yet in the hip, historical Fells Point neighborhood. The staff are knowledgeable about the area and very welcoming. The facilities are clean and stylish, with comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Included in our package was parking, breakfast, wine tasting, and an evening cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business in The Inner Harbor

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The hotel and location are fantastic. Quiet atmosphere, classical decor.