Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The decor is fabulous as is the staff.
Cons: There was no coffee in my room, only tea. And why only 1 champagne glass? Add a kitchen hand towel to the kitchenette.
The staff were very accommodating attempting to get me an early check-in. It was not available, but they made every effort upon my arrival. Ali was helpful with directions, printing maps, etc., and making recommendations. Love the decor! Great for the price I paid, I'd stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under the Table

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Lovely spacious clean quiet private suite.....staff was excellent friendly and accomodating....food was excellent...new favorite place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok but not great

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really wanted to like this hotel but it has some problems. First the good. The location is fantastic...walking distance from lil italy and water front. Staff is outstanding! Very friendly and helpfull...A+! Problems...rooms are spartan to say the least. Looks more like . construction zone than high end hotel room. Phone didnt work and ac/heat controls in room dont work at all. Had to call front desk several times to gave them turn the ac on. Overall...given the great rate we got...i'd give this hotel a C+. If youre looking for great location then this is your place. If you want a great room to get away then id keep looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction noise and expensive parking.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This hotel is not a typical hotel. The rooms are very spacious however, the floors in the hallways and rooms are concrete. There is no carpet. The balconies aren't big enough to fit a chair on and the view of the harbor is very restricted because there is a new high rise being built between the hotel and the harbor. Erica (employee) was very nice on the phone but seemingly not well-informed about the property. When I made the reservation, I specifically asked for a quiet room since my husband is on prescription meds for sleep. At that point, she should have warned us about the construction right across the street. We awoke in the morning to the sound of jack hammers in the street right below our room. I also specifically asked Erica about parking. Three times she assured my husband and me that the parking garage next door was "affiliated" with the hotel and we would receive a discounted rate of $4.00 to $6.00 for our stay. She said if there was any question to have the parking attendant contact the hotel. But of course she wasn't on duty at check out time and the employees that were there said the hotel had no affiliation with the parking garage, that it is operated by the city and they have no control over the pricing. We ended up having to pay $14.00 for every 24 hours! Another employee, Xavier, was very helpful. There was a late night party (very loud) in the next room and he visited with them and asked them to be quiet, which they did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

New, exciting and unexpected experience.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Such a refreshing stay! Wouldn't say it's within walking distance of the inner harbor but definitely possible. $4 parking at the garage next door almost unheard of. Staff was extremely welcoming. Quiet and personal stay (with the exception of the early morning construction on the weekend across the street and in direct view from our 3rd floor balcony). Wanted to visit the rooftop restaurant but ran out of time. Lastly, hate to break it to you but you no longer receive a complimentary bottle of wine although the book in the room still says you do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from DC

Great place to stay in Fells Point.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I and our infant daughter spent the night in a king suite. It was huge, like a large one bedroom apartment that was made into a hotel room. We arrived late, but that wasn't a problem. The room was a little cold, probably because of the cement floors, but you had to call the front desk to change that, which I didn't want to do late at night. A light blanket would have been nice to have in the "living room". In the morning, my husband went downstairs and ordered a wonderful breakfast from the market, and it was delivered to our room 20min later. We checked out an hour late, which wasn't a problem. oh, and free on street parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward from Burnsville

Inn at the Black Olive

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here 3 times now. I love this hotel. Very great staff, and cool layout. Great location in the Inner Harbor. I only stay here when I am in Baltimore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from North Brunswick, NJ

Nice bed, nice view

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
loved this place, just wonderful. Staff was very friendly as well. Bar/restaurant was very nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly from Maryland

Great Harbor East/Fells Point location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the water view, size of the room, comfortable bedding, luxurious shower & tub, location in Harbor East/Cells Point area. Parked next door in garage for $4 overnight on Saturday night. Wow! Only wish their Cafe were open on Sunda morning. Really wanted to try it out!