Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls (and ceilings)

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: Noise, service, flooring, thermostat, price, pretty much everything.
Location: Good location, but the other hotels nearby are almost certainly better.
We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning by music and moaning coming from the room above us, followed by the sound of the bed banging into the floor. I called the front desk and asked the guy down there to take care of it. A couple minutes went by during which I could clearly hear the expletives being shouted by the woman as they were apparently having a very good time. Eventually I got dressed and had to go upstairs to deal with the issue myself. The service I got from the staff was no where near the level I would expect after paying as much as I did for this room. As for the room, it featured concrete floors which were painted, but some of the paint came up on my socks. The thermostat was not adjustable. The view was nice, but the windows let ALL of the noise from outside come in. There was a pot of dirt under the sink, which I assume held a plant at some point, but no longer. The bathroom sink drains super slowly which led to it filling up with water and allowed me to watch my spit swirl around as I finished brushing my teeth, then splash back up on my shirt when I rinsed. The level of noise at this hotel is more on par with a cheap roadside motel than a hotel in this price range. If you want a good night's sleep, you can roll the dice here or go somewhere else. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone. There HAS to be better options.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Harrisburg

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay and Tiffany was wonderful. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by Dora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by derek from New York

Business trip night in Baltimore

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying at the Inn at the Black Olive. The room at had this stay (41) seemed sparsely furnished and very empty. The room needed more heat and I had to ask the front desk to adjust a couple times since there are not in-room thermostats.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Baltimore

Perfect spot for Inner Harbour

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome simple comfortable bed. Perfect for enjoying local foods and nightlight just blocks away
4 out of 5
by Holly from Scranton Pa.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Water taxi would have been a good idea at around 4 or 5PM for going around harbor But the $15 parking parking next to the hotel after 4 was great and responsible.
4 out of 5
by meredith from Philadelphia

Birthday Overnight

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed this hotel because it was so different, it felt more like we were squatting in someone's apartment. It was really spacious and the Jacuzzi bathtub was awesome, plus very comfortable beds. Overall I found it clean and comfortable. Maybe it's not the type of hotel you'd want with every hotel experience, but it was refreshing because it was so unique. Like I said, it really felt like more of an apartment than just a simple hotel room. My boyfriend and I went for the night for my birthday and the location to the Fells Point bars could not be beat (very quick walk), plus there was a convenient and inexpensive parking lot adjacent to the hotel for parking our car ($15 for 24 hours). My ONLY complaint is that they didn't have any ice...but the guy at the front desk was really polite and apologized about that and explained it was because they are renovating the restaurant, since people usually expect ice available at a hotel I would possibly suggest to management to maybe keep some on hand in a cooler or something. I would definitely recommend this place and I would absolutely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted out of the Inn

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. Thermostat didn't work. No staff was to be found. Had a downpour of water from the bathroom ceiling that soaked all towels and bathroom. The bathroom "waterfall" wasn't a feature that I wanted. Had 3 hours of sleep since I spent the evening trying to get help with a hotels.com rep from the Philippines. Very disappointed with the service I got from both parties.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice never knew about this place

Posted Mar 22, 2016
A quick get away for me and the wife we really enjoyed ourselfs....this place was perfect