Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was great from the staff, the room, the restaurant, and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel across from Johns Hopkins

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lobby, comfortable room
Cons: Buffet breakfast was average
Location: Johns Hopkins
Fire on Amtrak line made us two hours late, arriving at almost 3 am. We were welcomed and quickly settled into our room (with warm cookies). It was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: No mini fridge in my room.
Frei was fabulous at the front desk. After a brief conversation on the first night of my stay, she welcomed me by name as I walked in every evening. She was helpful with recommendations and directions. She even mailed a shirt to me when I got home and realized I had left it in my room. Thank you Frei for making me feel welcomed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. Stayed her previously and loved it
Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff and super comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-managed, hotel in a beatiful section of Balto

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We regularly spend Thanksgiving with friends in Baltimore and always stay at this hotel, which is reliably comfortable and well located. The restaurant (limited menu) is also pretty good, especially the crab cakes (as one would expect in Balto.).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby and Conf rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bring a light for reading in bed or at the chairs. V comfortable otherwise. A little complicated to find the room & elevators as it is also apts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was OVER charged for parking

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to JHU
Cons: Professionalism, customer service
Location: Baltimore Museum of Art is a gem
Upon check out, I received a validated parking ticket since all parking fees were posted to bill upon check-out. When I attempted to vacate the parking garage, the terminal where I inserted my ticket showed I owed $38. I pressed the assistance button numerous time, and got no response. With a line of cars impatiently stacked behind me, I decided to go ahead and pay with my credit card so as not to hold up the line any further. After my card was charged, the ticket got jammed in the machine and the parking gate didn't open. At this time, finally someone from valet service came down to assist. I explained the situation and I was told that my parking charges at the front desk would be refunded since I now had paid twice. This did not happen. I ended up calling the hotel and asked to speak with the manager on duty, who was not available. When I explained my situation, I was told I would receive a call back. I have not heard from anyone. What is ironic, is that the same problem happened to my husband who stayed here months earlier. All I am asking is that I am refunded what I am due. I should not be charged double for parking and am disappointed that my problem has fallen on deaf ears.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this hotel, given that I paid over $200 for the night. First of all, they assigned me a handicapped room and I didn't think I had booked that. Then when I was moved to an admittedly quite large room, the light on the bedside table didn't work. The layout of the room was extremely awkward with a long, uncarpeted hall leading to the sink and the toilet and tub in a separate space. There was not a towel rack in the entire place, and the lighting in both the bathroom and the toilet area was terrible. The decor I also found extremely ugly - browns, 70s-esque patterns. No breakfast was included in the price. The bed was good, they gave you a nice cookie upon arrival, but the general taste of whoever did the last renovation was terrible. Not a hotel I would enjoy returning to - but they have the only close location for Johns Hopkins, so I assume they live off of campus clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel for visiting student at Johns Hopkins.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very very friendly staff, lovely lobby, great food at the bistro, very easy parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel, close to John Hopkins campus

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and good physical environment. Will visit again.