Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Just right

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Perfect overnite stay while taking my son back to Johns Hopkins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only positive: walking distance to Johns Hopkins

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Dated rooms with small and uncomfortable beds. Restaurant staff was friendly but food was terrible. Bellman was friendly and helpful, front desk was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The staff was wonderful. We have a problem with heating and one of in our room but it was soon rectified. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, accommodations.
From arrival to departure, this was an excellent experience. Valet parking was a nice touch (and the cost was reasonable), and check-in was easy. The room was very nice, and the lobby was comfortable and attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,md

Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
It was a great experience from the time we checked in until we left. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great stay until I left

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Checking in was a wonderful experience. The men went above and beyond. The room, although having a view of the utility driveway, was quite comfortable. After checking out, I noticed a $50 change from the hotel. When I called to question this, since I had made no changes, I was explained rather rudely that it was common practice. I've been in many hotels and I have never had this occur, nor was it explained previously. The woman I dealt with was not pleasant, souring the experience. The hotel is beautiful. And its proximity to Hopkins can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location, but not much else for the price.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The advertisements said there would be a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but there was neither. This posed difficulties for my aging mother who has to use an icepack for a shoulder injury. The TV in our room did not work, even after staff worked on it. Lightbulbs out. Water damage on wallpaper. Air conditioning did not work. This hotel charges a premium for rooms that are no better than a 1970s Comfort Inn because of its location next to campus. If you have a rental car, stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corporate, PA

The place to stay for Hopkins.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
But don't forget to ask for the Hopkins rate directly that wad not available any night this month. This place is for corporate billing only, don't bother if you are not a corporate entity but what else do you expect from this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Maryland

5 star luxury!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone we talked to was very nice. The valet man even asked how our night was when we got back from a night out. They all cared.