Ratings based on 1,523 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to graduation

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel bar was nice
Cons: Beds
The staff was nice the room was clean but the BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. We mentioned it when we checked out and were told that the hotel was in the process of switching out the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was bigger than expected. Very neat historic setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Over- all really nice just a bit dated. Heat / air very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old fashion Hotel .

Posted May 18, 2017
Super nice staff , beautiful Hotel , but needs some painting and carpets changes . Had a good time there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful, pet-friendly hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful. I forgot various toiletry items and they were responsive and quick to supply me with what I needed. Room was clean and comfortable - loved the animal print robes! Location was great - close to all the restaurants and attractions in downtown Baltimore. Most importantly, I brought my 90 pound lab with me and the hotel couldn't have made it easier. My dog was overly welcomed by the reception staff and there were treats right next to the front desk. They provided food/water bowls in the room along with a bed that unfortunately was way too small for my dog but nonetheless the effort to supply a bed was there. I wish they would have located the grassy outdoor area for dogs somewhere on the hotel map as it was difficult to find. Overall though, it was an excellent stay and I would highly recommend to other travelers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel lobby and overall interior is beautiful, but I found the floor I was on had an unpleasant sort of musty smell, not as clean smelling as I would expect from an upscale hotel. Also, I had a big fly in my room on the 10th floor and wasn't impressed with the cleanliness in general. There was just something off. They definitely need to do some upkeep and better cleaning for the stature of the hotel. My opinion is that the price did not match the high standard quality that I would have expected from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and please let us know if anything we can do for you. Best, Shahram
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy from Enola, PA

Outstanding would be an understatement

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Amazing room with a great view. Comfortable bed and we loved the jacuzzi tub so much we nearly feel asleep in it. No doubt we'll definitely book our stay in Baltimore there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, good location, clean spacious room.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Took a family trip to Baltimore for the weekend. The service I experienced at the check-in desk wasn't great. The guy did not really greet us and was busy staring down at the computer screen the whole time. We arrived early around 1:30PM so I asked if there is any chance we can check in early before 3PM and was told there are 9 people waiting for rooms ahead of us. Totally understandable since check in time is technically 3PM. He then took down my number and told me he'd call once the room becomes available. All this time, he made no eye contact and stared at the computer screen below. We ended up strolling around the area trying to kill time until 3:30pm (past check-in time) and never received a call so we walked back to the hotel to check again. A lady helped us check into our room right away which meant the room was available for who knows how long. They never gave us a reason as to why they never called. Besides the poor service and careless attitude from the guy at check-in, the location of the hotel is convenient, room is spacious and relatively clean, good enough for a quick weekend stay. Likely won't be back if it wasn't for the pet friendly feature of Kimpton hotels.