Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Shingo from Tokyo

入り口が豪華絢爛なモナコホテル

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
ボルチモアでの滞在に利用。港から少し(10分程度)歩くため、少しだけ治安には不安が残る。入り口の豪華絢爛さは素晴らしいが、部屋の中は比較的シンプル。比較的スペースが贅沢にとってあるため、快適に過ごすことができる。 朝はロビーでコーヒーが、夕刻はロビーでワインが無料で提供される。1階にあるレストランでの朝食は15〜20ドル前後。 シャワーの水圧が少し低い、また温度が安定しない。バスタブ無しの部屋もあり。少し掛け布団が薄いな、と感じた。
5 out of 5
by Nozomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alycia from San Francisco

A must place to stay in Baltimore

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
My dad and I stayed for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The room was spacious and super comfortable. The hotel is in a beautifully renovated building with a lot of charm and history. The bathroom is huge and the shower is awesome (great products too!). It's a 15 minute walk to the inner harbor and 10 minutes from the art museum. The restaurant downstairs is also great. Enjoyed two wonderful breakfasts there. I highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Alisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

A very pleasant experience.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness and the very positive attitude of the employees.
Cons: I would impose a rule requiring that restaurant personnel must remove the facial piercings.
Location: We traveled back and forth to Wilmer Eye Institute for meetings with physicians on its staff
The staff was extremely polite and attentive and very accommodating too the needs of my colleague and me in our ventures outside the hotel for meetings.
5 out of 5
by RHODA from Queens, New York City, NY

Gorgeous, historic hotel!!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I visited Baltimore for a game at Camden Yards and had never stayed at a Kimpton Hotel. Wow, were we pleased! Most of this grandiose hotel is marble! The front lobby service was exceptional and the room was very comfortable. I love how the bathroom "door" was a sliding mirrored wall! The neighborhood wasn't too bad (c'mon tourists, we have to be smart when traveling!) so we did some walking, but also took cabs late at night. It's pretty walking accessible to Oriole Park, Babe Ruth Museum, the Harbor, a cool brewery...again, just be mindful. One HUGE bonus was this: our flight got in at 7am so we took a 20-minute cab ride directly to the Monaco. We never dreamed we'd check in THAT early but could at least leave our luggage, etc., and return at 3pm. WELL, our wonderful hostesses at the front desk (Dondrea and Patty, I believe) were absolute dolls and allowed us to check in 8 hours early...at no extra charge. How fabulous! And the WiFi, which is normally quite expensive per-day, turned out to be free if you sign up for Kimpton Rewards online. Stay at the Hotel Monaco...PLEASE! You will not be disappointed! :o))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great until We got into bed. A thin blanket for sleeping. If there was a decent comforter I would be back again.
5 out of 5
by Brittany from Temple Hills, MD

Cute couple getaway

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very beautifully put together. The staff was welcoming and helpful. There was a FREE WINE HOUR!! The receptionist also gave us a free cocktail voucher for my boo's birthday. It really was a great way to spend the weekend.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas from Richmond

Very dirty room

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room is large and nice. That is good. The bad: we found an empty bottle and used cups i the room. We requested the sercice desk to pick them up and clean the room, but no one came. After 4 hours, I went down myself. To make things worse, the next morning we found under the bed some used women pants and underwear. We were very upset. I am quite unhappy about the hotel.