Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay in Baltimore

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Its in need of a renovation and update. The management needs to be changed because I believe the employee reflect the attitude of their manager.
Location: We went to a concert within walking distance at the arena
When we arrived there were 3 porters/valets standing at the podium in front of the Hotel. None of them bothered to move until we got out of the car unloaded our luggage and walked up to the podium. Got to front desk only one person working and she was taking a room service order. She was pleasant but not outwardly welcoming. When we entered our room , on the 14th floor, the shades were pulled so we opened them to find a huge crack all the way across one of the windows. Which were filthy by the way. The room was dingy, not necessarily dirty I would say worn. The lamp on the desk did not fit the shade had to be tilted to sit on the desk. There was no blanket on the bed or in the closet. Everywhere we went the staff seemed less than happy to be there. The whole feel of the Hotel was dismal. No one was polite or went out of their way to make you feel welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Shahram, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to know that enjoyed our Hotel location, We are close to most of the attractions in Baltimore. I was disappoint to see that we did not provided the true exceptional service. Since I cannot see any of your information please contact me directly so I can further assist you. Sincerely, Shahram
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, so-so service

Posted Mar 28, 2017
As a former resident of Baltimore, I often passed by the Hotel Monaco and went to their bar, B&O Brasserie, with friends several times, so I was excited to finally stay here. Although this is a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and a great restaurant/bar, I probably wouldn't choose to stay here again. I am usually not too picky about hotel service, but I had several issues when staying at the Hotel Monaco. First, I requested a wake-up call on two different mornings, but I didn't receive either one. The second morning, someone started banging on my door while I was showering, presumably because I didn't respond to their (late) wake-up call. I don't get around that quickly in the morning, so the wake-up call had to be at least 10-15 minutes late. The shower pressure was also extremely low, perhaps because I was on a higher floor and the hotel is in a historic building. But for a relatively expensive hotel, this was disappointing. This is a minor point, but the hair dryer was a run-of-the-mill cheap hotel hair dryer. After checkout, my roommate thought she had left something in the room, so she called the hotel to ask if it had been found. The person who answered the phone was not helpful and actually hung up on her. She tried calling back but couldn't get anyone on the phone again. On a positive note, I wanted to avoid paying $40/night for hotel parking, and a staff member was able to suggest a nearby parking garage when I called to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, PA

Disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Beautifully restored building with modern fixtures.
Cons: When they advertise free continental breakfast, provide it.
Location: Great down town location. We were able to walk to the theater.
I loved this hotel, but they ruined my total experience by not honoring the statement that they provided complementary continental breakfast. They were more interested in procedure than customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great lobby and nice people! Recommend the valet parking service too. Great value for the price and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, beautiful old building

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful old building, valet parking was easy and staff friendly.
Cons: Options for evening snacks or drinks other than what was stocked in the room or at the restaurant.
Location: A few blocks from the convention center and a good walk to restaurants and other Inner Harbor attractions.
Room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room smelled horrible

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff attempted to address smell of hotel room with spray - I believe the issue was the sink drain. Was disappointed that very little effort went into addressing the room smell or following up with me to see if the spray worked or if I could move to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Shahram, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and apologies about the smell. Our Engineering team took care of this as soon as they find out. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist you. Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I have a child in a wheelchair with food allergies and this hotel did everything to make our stay wonderful and were very success!
5 out of 5
by Katie

Amazing!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amazing hotel!!!! Beautiful bathroom and jacuzzi tub! Amazing experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in Baltimore!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels