Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hard To Beat

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I stayed at the Kimpton Monaco in Baltimore in mid July 2017 and selected it for two reasons: 1) the price was surprisingly very competitive, and 2) I have stayed in kimpton Hotels before (DC, Seattle) and been very happy. This particular Kimpton had a very large room, surprising for a Kimpton, and a very comfortable King bed. It had a mini bar and the prices were very reasonable. The bathroom was a pleasure, large with excellent water pressure. The towels were also a reasonable size. One negative was that the room does not come with a coffee maker but one is supplied on request. Unfortunately, the housekeepers who clean the rooms do not provide additional k-cups or creamer cups and if you ask them, they do not relay the message to whoever does restock the coffee-maker. The hotel is well located as far as I was concerned in an area called Inner Harbor. You can walk to Camden Yards and the Aquarium and other tourist attractions. There is an icemachine on every floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff were very friendly and eager to be of service. Rooms are lovely, so spacious and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

from d.c.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: nostalga
Cons: bed , stall courtease , helpful
Location: nothing
nice nostalgic hotel, former B&O building railrd. nice renovation, good location , baltimore not worth comming to . hotel staff unpleasent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GREAT FOR THE PRICE WITH A LITTLE BIT OF HISTORY

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Historic building. Comfy wifi area to hang in the lobby area on couches. Love the original moldings and architecture. Nice bar downstairs. Will definitely head back here when I return to Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best staff and cocktail hour!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I really loved my stay at the Hotel Monaco! The staff was very helpful, and they were so friendly! I really appreciated the nightly cocktail hour- what a pleasant treat! The hotel itself is beautiful and historical, with fantastic architecture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff here is great, very friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: room size, spa tub, staff
Cons: TV size, coffee in room
Location: RyeZenDine for coffee and light fare
The King room was very spacious and the spa was amazing. The only thing I would change is the size of the TV (hard to see from across the room) and put a coffee maker in the rooms. Location is great if you want to stay away from the weekend crowds. Make sure you go by RyeZenDine a few blocks up for amazing coffee and breakfast/lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A few blocks from the Harbor

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Reception area a bit austere
Location: Visit the Constellation and the National Aquarium
Easy check in. Great parking. And, since I'm required to provide more characters, I thought it had a good name: Monaco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the harbot

Posted May 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The hotel has a great lunch spot and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
10 mins Walking to inner harbor Beautiful lobby Very nice staff Rooms are spacious but needs remodeling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unimpressive

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was clean and large but stark. There was only a desk chair, desk and beds. No sofa or arm chairs. The room was dark with one lamp only. The safe broke just as we were heading out to a ballgame. Pretty average overall.