Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Old World Elegance

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Architecture and style
Cons: For the price they charge, this hotel is one of the best bargains around!
Location: It is right near Inner Harbor. Very walkable.
This is a beautiful, Old World hotel. Opulent, turn-of-the-century elegance at Holiday Inn prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 min walk to Inner Harbor

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Check out the historic marble staircase. Pillows could be better. There were cleaning people arguing in Spanish next to the elevator early morning. They were very loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good hotel. Wine hour on Mondays from 5 to 6. Iced coffee and granola for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampt

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: The energy saving on the air condition system. Didn't like the way it shut off and had to wait for the room to cool back off.
Location: Right near the inner harbor. Near the football and the baseball stadium. Different restaurants.
me and my husband we celebrating our anniversary 18 years I wanted to take him somewhere different. It was a great suggestion the breakfast and dinner served in this hotel was very tasty . And I love that all the other restaurants and entertainment were in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few complaints

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is overpriced for what you get. I thought it was ridiculous that I had to pay $20 to park down the street and walk with my suitcase to the hotel. Once in my room I realized that the wifi was terrible. This was even more frustrating considering the price for my one night stay. They put all these drinks and snacks in my room that were overpriced and taking up spaced that I could use for my belongings. I walked down the street to 711 before I'd ever pay $6 for a snickers bar. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Ottimo albergo in centro a Baltimora

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Stanza spaziosa, posizione
Cons: Nulla di importante
Hotel molto accogliente in centro a Baltimora. Stanze spaziose, abbastanza nuove e pulite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

great hotel with antique feel and modern comfort

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was such a great stay-- had everything we needed-- older building and unseasonably warm and so room temp was harder to adjust due to high ceilings but we really didn't mind too much because the room size, style and comfort was great!! Close to everything and great staff- I will definitely stay at Kimpton hotels more often
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but need to be updated (the lobby)

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Staff were really nice, but I thought it was a bit expensive given the hotel looks old. They gave me complementary Wi-Fi which was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel. Beds too hard.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant food. Nice fireplace. Just couldn't deal with the hard beds.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels