Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

We will be back!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean.
Cons: The only negative I would have is very small. The shower pressure was very light but it may have been because we stayed on a higher floor.
Location: Only a few blocks from inner harbor. Aquarium, Camden yards and M&T bank stadium are just a short uber ride away.
The hotel's interior blew us away with not even 10 steps into the building. The lobby is located a floor up from the front doors which have valets ready to park your vehicle and assist you with directions to anything nearby. Once we made it to the room, the high ceilings and great lighting stood out right away. Everything seems very updated, new and clean. The hotel keeps a stocked fridge with a pricing menu, yoga mat and even an umbrella (with a cost list close by). You put down $75 extra dollars on the room that Is held but you can put any of the amenities within the room, or tickets to close by restaurants or events that they are associated with. We had a great time and will definitely be back to not only this location but other Kimpton Monaco locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villanova


Posted Oct 4, 2016
The room itself is comfortable with large bathroom. We need to turn off the air conditioner because every time it cycled on it was extremely loud, sounded like a truck. Speaking of which, no alarm clock necessary because Of the street noise. Do not Believe the hotel chain knows of the existence of multi pane soundproof windows. Up at 5:30 am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice updated older building turned hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: wifi
Old B&O building turned hotel with all usual amenities one expects with higher price hotel. I dont like the fact that the check-in is not upon walking into hotel but one floor up. other negatives no in room coffee that is a bit disappointing no free wi fi..... (pay wifi also really sucked) pluses warm friendly staff, very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Awesome Hotel and Staff was Excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Kimpton Earthcare Program Visibility

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel appears to be very nicely restored.
Cons: I suggest that they feature Earthcare related information more prominently at the front desk, in the rooms, and on their website.
While I am aware of Kimpton's excellent Earthcare program, I wasn't sure that the Baltimore Kimpton Monaco was participating in it, since there was no visible evidence or mention of the program anywhere in the hotel and the reception staff did not seem to recognize the program name (though they knew about its "eco-friendliness").
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Downtown Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Able to walk to Inner harbour area and Oriole's at Camden Yards in 10 and 15 min. Much better than the hotel behind. Lots of history in this old B & O Railway Headquarters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Old World Elegance

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Architecture and style
Cons: For the price they charge, this hotel is one of the best bargains around!
Location: It is right near Inner Harbor. Very walkable.
This is a beautiful, Old World hotel. Opulent, turn-of-the-century elegance at Holiday Inn prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 min walk to Inner Harbor

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Check out the historic marble staircase. Pillows could be better. There were cleaning people arguing in Spanish next to the elevator early morning. They were very loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good hotel. Wine hour on Mondays from 5 to 6. Iced coffee and granola for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampt

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: The energy saving on the air condition system. Didn't like the way it shut off and had to wait for the room to cool back off.
Location: Right near the inner harbor. Near the football and the baseball stadium. Different restaurants.
me and my husband we celebrating our anniversary 18 years I wanted to take him somewhere different. It was a great suggestion the breakfast and dinner served in this hotel was very tasty . And I love that all the other restaurants and entertainment were in walking distance.