Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Kimpton Earthcare Program Visibility

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel appears to be very nicely restored.
Cons: I suggest that they feature Earthcare related information more prominently at the front desk, in the rooms, and on their website.
While I am aware of Kimpton's excellent Earthcare program, I wasn't sure that the Baltimore Kimpton Monaco was participating in it, since there was no visible evidence or mention of the program anywhere in the hotel and the reception staff did not seem to recognize the program name (though they knew about its "eco-friendliness").
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Downtown Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Able to walk to Inner harbour area and Oriole's at Camden Yards in 10 and 15 min. Much better than the hotel behind. Lots of history in this old B & O Railway Headquarters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Old World Elegance

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Architecture and style
Cons: For the price they charge, this hotel is one of the best bargains around!
Location: It is right near Inner Harbor. Very walkable.
This is a beautiful, Old World hotel. Opulent, turn-of-the-century elegance at Holiday Inn prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 min walk to Inner Harbor

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Check out the historic marble staircase. Pillows could be better. There were cleaning people arguing in Spanish next to the elevator early morning. They were very loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good hotel. Wine hour on Mondays from 5 to 6. Iced coffee and granola for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampt

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: The energy saving on the air condition system. Didn't like the way it shut off and had to wait for the room to cool back off.
Location: Right near the inner harbor. Near the football and the baseball stadium. Different restaurants.
me and my husband we celebrating our anniversary 18 years I wanted to take him somewhere different. It was a great suggestion the breakfast and dinner served in this hotel was very tasty . And I love that all the other restaurants and entertainment were in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few complaints

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is overpriced for what you get. I thought it was ridiculous that I had to pay $20 to park down the street and walk with my suitcase to the hotel. Once in my room I realized that the wifi was terrible. This was even more frustrating considering the price for my one night stay. They put all these drinks and snacks in my room that were overpriced and taking up spaced that I could use for my belongings. I walked down the street to 711 before I'd ever pay $6 for a snickers bar. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Ottimo albergo in centro a Baltimora

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Stanza spaziosa, posizione
Cons: Nulla di importante
Hotel molto accogliente in centro a Baltimora. Stanze spaziose, abbastanza nuove e pulite.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels