Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Hotel location is perfect.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The room was great, I was happy, comfortable, and secure. The staff are very professional to the customers.
Cons: Its always room for improvement for anything.
Location: Restaurants, local tours, walking distance to any major landmarks.
The Hotel is beautiful and it's location is perfect for shopping, sightseeing, eating, and just taking a walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, but bed was uncomfortable.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel and room were beautiful and clean. Old classic luxury with modern touches. The mattress seemed like it need to be changed. Sagged in the middle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Reasonable price & comfortable stay. Breakfast is poor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It is a beautifully restored building. The staff and service was excellent and the room was big.
Cons: Our mattress was lumpy and was not very comfortable.
Location: It was vary convenient to inter harbor activities. We could walk to everywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

One night stay to celebrate our anniversary.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: We went up to Avery Brewery for their anniversary party (good timing). There is also the arena, local theater, etc.
Big room, large tub I could actually spread out in. It was our anniversary -- someone had arranged rose petals and drinks / food to be waiting for us. Over all, an amazing and surprisingly wonderful time. I do wish the bar / room service stayed open later, however. We came back from our evening plans, only to find them closing up by 11 p.m.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just WOW

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: We took the kids to the Port Discovery Museum half a mile away. Inner harbor is close enough to walk.
From the time we drove up to the front door valet parking until we entered our room, we were very impressed. The hotel is very grand, the decor not at all overdone, but very much in keeping with its history. The entire staff was welcoming and helpful to me, my daughter and her two little kids. The lobby was rich and warm, even though it was so big and gorgeous. The rooms had high ceilings, lots of windows and completely updated bathrooms. I felt like I was being invited into someone's very beautiful home, even though once the room door was closed, we could hear no noise from the hallway. Our day out on the town was rainy, but instead of having to go back to the car for umbrellas, each of the rooms had one in the closet! That's attention to detail! The marble trim and grand staircase, the Tiffany stained glass - all so beautiful. You would have expected these kinds of surroundings to be paired with a stuffy staff - but absolutely not! Each and every person we came in contact with was warm and helpful. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I return to Baltimore if I can continue to get a room at such a fair rate. We only used the restaurant to grab a couple of breakfast items, but even that was priced well. I can't believe I've found such a jewel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Shahram -GM, Hotel Management
Hi Pat, Thank you so much for you review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and Hotel. I appreciate you recommending us and look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was extremely helpful with everything.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: walking distance to everything that you would want to visit on the inner harbor.
Hotel is beautiful and the history behind it's rebuilding is on display. Very informative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel with a housekeeping problem

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Stayed there for 9 nights,3 of those nights the room was not cleaned at all.Great location and cool Ambiente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a lot of character.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Downtown and close to harbor - immediate vicinity was a bit sketchy, but only a block or two. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby.
The room was plenty large enough, clean and good amenities. I kept the window blinds closed as it looked directly into another building's windows. Bar/restaurant was very nice with good food/drink selections. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Shahram, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback . I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I LIKE IT

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Perfect * we parked the car for two days, walked to the National Aquarium and took free Transportation to the Baltimore Museum of Art.
Elegant and Tasteful. We enjoyed our dining experience in the B&0, creative dishes the atmosphere was Rich with the High ceiling...lounge area was inviting, we enjoyed a Cognac as a finish to a wonderful day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Shahram, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are close to most of the Baltimore main attractions including stadiums. I appreciate you recommending us and look forward to seeing you soon