Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dale City, VA

Reeks of Weed

Posted May 1, 2016
We've stayed here the past two years while attending the M3 Rock Festival at Merriwesther Post Pavillion. It was good for the price. This year it was different. The first thing I heard after I checked in was a couple fighting in the parking lot. Then when we walked into our room we were overcome with the stench of weed. I looked and noticed there were two double beds, not the king that I had reserved and paid for. I went back to the desk and was told there were no other rooms and there was nothing they could do. I then demanded a refund and left. We had to go find another hotel with no notice. DO NOT STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
by katrina from laurel md

not what i expected

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
bed was broke crack at the bottom of door allows too much cold air into the room water pressure in shower is poor and my room was rented to me than to another customer asked housekeeping for a third towel to place one at the door explaining y still only got 2 one for me and one for my child
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay was great

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
it was quiet no loudness and staff is awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Very scary

Posted Feb 7, 2016
A lot of people on drugs stay at this hotel. First thing I smell is pot. The room is gross. Slept with my clothes on. Was not sure the sheets were clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Fair

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Love the area. Good shopping and places to eat. Don't like how small the bathroom is. And the pillows are way to small and flat had to fold it.
3 out of 5
by lclark

Rght On The Money

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
For the money, this was a tremendous experience. Clean, spacious room great location (a mile or two from downtown Laurel, a mile from the racetrack & few yards from the Baltimore-Washington Parkway). Very friendly & attentive staff - again, just an incredible value - Thanks!
2 out of 5
by anne from Charlotte, NC

Basic room in good location

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quiet and away from everything which was okay by me. The telephone did not work nor did the free WiFi. The ceiling light flickers but never came on. I requested service for the light but it was not done. After the second complaint, the front desk offered to move me to another room but my stay was over by then. It is not a fancy hotel. Walmart is immediately across the street, open 24 hours for whatever I need or want. The saving grace for this hotel is the location. It is a large shopping centers all along the main street. Bus service for those like me not driving. (Bus service is limited) McDonald's and an Exxon are in front of the property. Everything is within walking distance as well as the main highway for easy access to BWI. My hotel price was cheap and so was the basic room. The best part of this hotel is the location.
3 out of 5
by PJ

It was ok

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is ok - the room wasn't terribly dirty but there were roaches. Also, I had trouble with the door and another guest said that everyone was having trouble with it and showed me how to open it. That was annoying because if he wasn't around to help me I would've had to go all the way back to the front desk for help and the room was not close to where the office was located. Other than that it was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
i stayed only one night, so I didn't have more to say.
4 out of 5
by Arukumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels