Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk is a joke

Posted Feb 9, 2016
First I had to wait over 10 min, it was 2am I was exhusted. He didn't give me the room I reserved. He wasn't patient, nor polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Comfortable hotel near BWI

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. I would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nothing fancy about this hotel. Towels thin, bed hard and uncomfortable. Always remember you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Crash" Pad

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet !! Clean !!
Location: Location is good. Near to main arteries. No time to explore (in, sleep, out).
One night stay, late arrival. Breakfast was excellent !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from NYC

better than competitors at the same price range.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
i went to Glen Burnie for my nephews wedding. I have two 40 lbs. dogs and they took us and the room was more than adequate. The hotel does not charge an extra room cleaning fee like the competitors so I saved $150 dollars which was nice. It made sense as the room had tile floors. My dogs are very well behaved so I knew I would not have any issues anyway. The free breakfast was fine and the WiFi was good. The price was fair. I'd stay there again. Not a lot of land for the dogs to walk, but fine. The only thing that was an issue was that after 11 PM at night the night manager guy disappeared and the door was locked. I let a woman into the lobby and she was panicked that she would not be able to get into her room. The guy was hanging out by the coffee station and watching tv and did not care. I was trying to get change for the vending machine. He did not have any and was not helpful. I think something was wrong with him actually. Oh, you can use the Golds gym across the street for free with your room key and one of the day managers told me. she was super helpful. All in all the people were nice. the ladies that run the breakfast are very regimented, but I kinda liked that they kept it all very orderly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Just a place to crash while we were in town.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The experience to never stay at a La Quinta Inn again.
Cons: Everything.
I literally booked this hotel to be closer to BWI airport....But I wish I could reconsider. First off I was unaware that the hotel was pet-friendly (nothing wrong with it...just unaware and was shocked when I saw a huge dog walking through the lobby) & I was also unaware that they still made hotels where you could smoke???????!!! I thought that was only motels... ! GROSS... We were assigned to a room on the first floor (I asked to be far away from the smoking rooms) and could tell I wasnt gonna like it just by how ran down the entrance door to the room was... The room smelled stale and the walls were dirty... I checked out the bathroom and was so turned off by the smell..(SEWAGE SMOKE & Mildew) .. Unfortunately it was non-refundable so I asked if they had any rooms that were more suitable and renovated... The guy at the front desk was beyond profession and understanding.. He moved us to the third floor. Not much of a difference but it was bearable.. The bed was hard as a rock.. The pillows were just as bad... The tv was tiny.. The carpet smelled dirty... THE BATHROOM SHOWER HAD HAIR FOLLICLES ON THE WALL. I LITERALLY did not want to touch a thing... IF YOU STAY HERE BRING SHOWER SHOES... I would recommend staying somewhere else... Or to save a few bucks.. Just stay at a motel and receive the same quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from denver

Baltimore 2015

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was fine - we were only in the room/neighborhood to sleep. Hotel staff needs some help - check-in was slow and seemed to overwhelm the staff. Little things like squeaky faucets and bad showerheads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The room was very noisy, sound of vent fan running constantly, but we did not have one in our bathroom. Had to keep bathroom door closed in order to keep the noise down. Also there was noise in the halls all night long, don't know if it was because a pantry and staff room was down the hall from us. Could not sleep, tried to watch TV but it hurt my eyes because it was not digital. Never stay there again.