Ratings based on 1,766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel - fab staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I do appreciate the staff. We had just checked in and off for walk to Baltimore's Inner Harbor. We got about 2 blocks from hotel and my husband injured his knee and was unable to put any weight on his left leg. We got a cab back to hotel and the Valet staff took care if us - providing wheel chair service to our room. Then front desk staff helped me find close drug store to purchase crutches. Also must mention the Tavern Bartender -- super!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Donna, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very glad to hear our team impressed you during your time at our hotel. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all the kind things you had to say. We hope your husband is recovering and isn't in too much pain! Next time you're in the area, we hope to see you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

ホテル自体は申し分ない。立地に注意が必要。

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: ホテルのサービス、従業員の質、部屋の質ともに申し分ないです。また1階に併設のカフェがあっていつでもサンドイッチやフルーツ、飲み物を気軽に買えるのも助かりました。
Cons: 立地がダウンタウンの近くなので、ホテルの近づくと道行く人は突然黒人の方ばかりになります。また目の前がバス停で、常に多くの黒人の方が集まっておられます。特に危険な感じは無いので問題ありませんが、最初は何か分からず少し緊張しました。
Location: 上記のとおり、ダウンタウンの近くで黒人の方が多く居住されてる地域にあります。特に危険な感じは無いですが、気になさる方はいるかもしれません。ハーバーエリアには歩いて行けるので、不便なことはなにもありません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Easy Uber rides everywhere!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Didn't dislike anything.
Location: All major attractions in Baltimore are within two miles.
Free upgrade to the highest floor. Roads aren't well traveled around the hotel late at night though. Doesn't matter with the volume of cabs and Uber drivers in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing this stellar review, David! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. After all, your happiness is our top priority! We're also overjoyed to hear you loved our location! It doesn't get much more central than this in Baltimore! With this said, David, we'd love to see you back again! We're looking forward to your next visit. We want to share another perfect experience with you! Until next time, have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Hotel, walking distance of the Inner Harbor

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Inner Harbor. Valet parking was excellent. Very courteous staff, Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Showerhead height in the bathroom. I'm 6' tall and the showerhead was more suited for a person 5' tall.
Location: Inner Harbor and Fells Point section are close, as are Rt.395 and 83 are just a few blocks away.
We were able to check in a little early as our room was ready, very courteous Valet staff greeted us at the door and answered questions we had, then the Desk staff was polite, courteous and greeted us with a smile and took care of us and got us situated very quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating, Wayne! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the excellent location we have here at the Lord Baltimore Hotel! We're delighted to hear our staff provided you with such exceptional service throughout your stay. It's pleasing to know we could accommodate your comfort needs. We truly value your feedback and we'll take it into consideration as we move forward. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share, Wayne. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay everyone was nice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel bar and Lobby was very relaxing and comfy.. The piano guy was a nice touch! The little bakery for coffee and breakfast was very nice.
Location: Not to far from the harbor. There was even a wine store very close. Great location for the price.
Room was very nice and comfy and clean. We were in a corner room with Two windows city view was nice. Close to the public parking lot which was nice. Hotel resturant for dinner was very good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating, Sherri! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and terrific facilities we have here at Lord Baltimore Hotel! It's wonderful to know we've left you with a fantastic impression. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share, Sherri. Have an amazing day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great place to stay in downtown Baltimore.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Self parking a couple blocks away for $15 per night. The hotel is convenient to downtown activities, Inner Harbor, restaurants.
Great historic hotel, renovated up to modern standards. Nice French restaurant. Bakery open late. Excellent pianist in the lounge both nights I stayed. The staff was extremely friendly. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing review, John! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the wonderful accommodations we have here at Lord Baltimore Hotel! It's fantastic to hear you liked our pristine location. We're pleased to know our staff left you with a terrific impression. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share, John. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
All staff very helpful. Good location for the waterfront. Friendly bar staff, good food, recommend the crab cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great rating! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Lord Baltimore Hotel! It's wonderful to hear you liked our great location and delicious food. We're pleased to know our staff left you with a great impression. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share. Have a fantastic day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel & Decent Staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The location of the hotel was perfect. It was located downtown and not far from the harbor. We caught the shuttle to dinner and most of the staff were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Janesia, thank you for the fantastic rating! We're delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location! It's very pleasing to hear that our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review, Janesia. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Amazing staff
This hotel was great! An awesome concierge staff and valet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing this glowing review, Martika! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. However, we appreciate all of your praise for our team. Your compliments let us know we're doing our job. After all, we pride ourselves on your happiness. With this said, Martika, we'd love to share another perfect experience with you! We're already looking forward to it! Until next time, have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was very large and the beds were nice and soft. The rooftop bar was also lovely I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay in downtown Baltimore.