Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice historic hotel very close to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, charm, staff
Cons: cannot think of anything.
Location: The hotel is centrally locatied, within walking distance to inner harbor, Camden Yards, etc.
The hotel was a very charming, and well maintained hotel. The hotel combines a nice combination of the past with updated rooms. The hotel is within walking distance to many desirable locations such as the inner harbor, and football and baseball stadiums. Excellent food in the French Kitchen restaurant, and a cozy bar/lounge area. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Loved the hotel,when u walk in there is so many beautiful things to see.The dining area was gorgeous .The staff were very pleasant n helpful ,Loved the charm,Will tell my friends,n will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon, NY

Great location, great hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room (both of them) were nicely decorated, the bed and pillows were super comfortable. The LB Bakery was fast and good.
Location: The Inner Harbor and Camden Yards are within walking distance. Royal Farms Arena, Fells Point as well. Little Italy would be a stretch.
This hotel was perfect for our 2 night stay in that in was within walking distance to both the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. The hotel is beautiful, recently renovated, and you can appreciate the attention to detail, especially in the lobby. We had one slight problem. There was an issue with the plumbing in the bathroom, something was causing a very high pitched squeal, to the point of not being able to hear over it. The front desk sent someone up, but they could not fix it. We were very quickly moved to another room, the new key was ready and waiting by the time I went down to get it. I very much appreciated how fast this was addressed, as we had been out all day and were exhausted. So I'm still giving this a 5 out of 5 because I'm fairly certain high pitched squealing in the bathroom doesn't happen on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Very good location close to Inner Harbor

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location close to sports complexes and inner harbor, nice restaurants and bars, nice staff
Cons: The self parking is expensive especially since you don't have in and out access during the day without paying for another day
Location: easily accessible to the inner harbor, baseball and football stadiums
Our stay was for the weekend and the accommodations were pleasant. We used the Skybar and LB Tavern. Both were very nice. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel décor is beautiful. I wasn't thrilled with the self parking and, although our room was very clean and nice size, it had a body odor smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Difficult neighborhood in terms of restsurants or activities within a 5 minute walk. But restaurant staff were great and The French Kitchen was a good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel was ok garage parking is around corner down street. But has 24 hour attendant. Able to securely park motorcycle without concern. Used public charm buses to get around town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va.

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We have stayed at the Lord Baltimore Hotel many times and we have always been very pleased. The rooms are very generous and have a fridge, Wi-Fi, flat screen tvs, etc. all the modern conveniences. Very easy to walk to all of Baltimore's many attractions. Great bakery/café on premises. Hotel staff is great, very accommodating. Valet parking available. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone; in fact it is the only hotel we stay at when we come to Baltimore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I really loved this hotel. It was easy to find, check in was very fast. The room was really nice, beds were super comfortable. The area wasn't great, but the Inner Harbor was less than a five minute walk which was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton on

Four great nights

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We enjoyed a four night stay at Lord Baltimore hotel. The stuff accommodations and services were very good. The hotel was located close to the ballpark and the inner Harbour which is where we wanted to go. Staff were friendly courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Parking is extra, valet parking is a lot extra. Tips expected every step.