Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The appearance and location.
Cons: Fix the showers! That tile and grout is digusting.
Location: It's close to downtown so you can be in Inner Harbor in less than 10 minutes walking.
Good hotel for a good price, but the showers need renovating. They look pretty dingy and dirty. Other than that, everything else was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for Inner Harbour

Posted May 2, 2016
Hotel is slightly dated in some areas. But very comfortable beds and the staff was very friendly and well trained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Old Meets Modern

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Room was a little stale. Could tell no one has checked in for a while.
Location: A few trendy spots nearby. Nothing to write home to mom about.
The hotel itself was a very nice hotel. The check-in staff was very friendly. The young lady recommended several restaurants and fun things to do. The hallways of the hotel are a bit "old world" but the rooms themselves are modern. The Club King room was spacious with a decent view. The bar stays open late which is really great and the bakery stays open until the evening and they have nice treats. The only downside to the Club Level was that the selection was very lackluster. There is some fruit, cheese, wine and beer. It's not a true Club level experience in my opinion. If that's what you are after, don't waste your time. Other than that, the hotel overall was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel between downtown and Inner Harbor

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, price
Cons: Self parking information does not match exactly what must be done.
Location: A short walk to the Inner Harbor, the sports stadiums, Little Italy, and downtown.
This is the second time I've chosen this hotel, but I didn't realize it until I showed up at the hotel. Obviously I like the location, amenities, and price. It is an old majestic building, but the rooms are nice, the lobby is magnificent, and the staff is very helpful and cheery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Downtown Baltimore

Posted May 1, 2016
Beautifully refurbished old hotel. Comfortable, clean, helpful staff. Downside - parking off site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dumbo brooklyn

Could be 4 stars....buy

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice hotel but it has its problems. My window in the bathroom has a gap and cold air comes into my room. Staff wasn't too helpful with check in. Stains on drapes were spotted. Overall a nice place but could've been 4 if they had better upkeep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor, WA

City center hotel with everything you need,

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very pleased with this hotel. Close to the Inner Harbor and the Chesapeake Shakespeare Theater. Beautiful room, restaurants onside, and very friendly staff. Wish we couldve stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy walk to theaters and inner harbor Baltimore

Posted Apr 24, 2016
older, basic hotel, but with some character, and it was priced right for the night I stayed. I would stay there again, if doing business downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Near inner harbor

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very noisy. Police and ambulance traffic all nite long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Shower heads were very low on the wall.
Location: Location was a bit noisy in morning hours.
Room was nice and spacious. Hotel was beautiful with its mysterious look. A bit noisy to the outside but overall okay.