Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to First Mariner Arena

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Room was small and bathroom was small. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel in the heart of Baltimore Downtown

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, clean convenient to Downtown Baltimore.
Cons: Parking situation/valet
Arrived very late on Saturday night, and had to go looking for the valet, as the parking for the hotel is apparently several blocks away, and I wasn't going to make that hike after Midnight. Got checked in promptly once we got the car squared away. The room was lovely, with 2 double beds, a desk, a chair, and a bathroom. Shower is a tub that you step into, and no handrails anywhere. The sink has a lip around it, but nowhere to really put all of your "stuff" when getting ready. We checked out bright and early Sunday, and the car was there waiting for us as we had asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stayed during the blizzard, good bar with food as well as a restaurant, and coffee shop in the hotel. Historic hotel, basic rooms but good location and at a decent price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Run away!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was decent but you won't sleep due to the pipes pinging
Cons: Staff at night is awful!
Location: Location is decent
Never ever stay there! Accosted by homeless guy (almost had to drop him), room had a leaky window blowing cold air into bathroom shower, no hot water, bag claim was a joke, etc. Only thing missing was the bedbugs . Second worst hotel stay in my life behind the oil spill hotel where I had bedbugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Stayed overnight and enjoyed the room except the bathroom was very cold due to the large window and no curtain. If you stay there, ask for a room with a windowless bathroom. Other than that, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel near the harbor

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, pillows, bar, cafe
Cons: More insulation in the bathroom. It was very cold with the (shaded) window
Location: Harbor, Little Italy, Peabody Conservatory, parks, aquarium
We loved staying at the Lord Baltimore on New Years Day. Everything was still up from Christmas, giving it a classy and artsy lobby. The bar restaurant in the lobby area is a nice area to chill or warm up after wandering around the nearby harbor and Little Italy. The bartenders are friendly and know what they're doing. The rooms were wonderful with amazing pillows! Our only issue was the A/C unit which was a little sensitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Surprisingly nice hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location; large clean room; free internet
Cons: Verifying information at check-in so no issues at check-out; bar service was slightly slow (it wasn't crowded)
Location: Location is only a few blocks from the Harbor. Some reviews said it was not a safe area, which seemed very untrue. It's just an urban city.
The service was decent, and room was actually much nicer than I expected. The room was large, very modern and clean. We only had two issues. 1- the shower curtain is cloth and much taller than the shower, leading to the bathroom floor (beautiful wood) getting soaked each time; they need to fix this 2-at check-out they charged my card even though I pre-paid through expedia. The clerk was rather "oh well you can call expedia" about it until I asked for the manager and made it clear it was their issue to fix immediately. (they aren't cheap room rates and her behavior wasn't inspiring trust it would get fixed later) The manager was professional and fixed it by contacting expedia, and did comp our parking, admitting their mistake. I would stay here again, but I would make sure the reservation is correct so there aren't check-out delays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Decent location, very clean and quiet. The room was big, bathroom kind of small. Lobby had a very nice Christmas Tree Display for the holidays. Hot Cider and Cookies each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to come back.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great experience! Hotel has a lot of character and history. Hotel is beautiful inside and out, and you can't beat the price. The LB Lounge is cozy and the food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pleasant place to stay close to inner harbor area.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The character of the hotel was the attraction. Loved the lobby. The staff was always available and helpful.
Cons: The food in the bar was just ok. There was no hotel information book in the room, so it was not easy to find out things about the hotel and area.
Location: The inner harbor was only a few blocks away with lots to do. Getting to Little Italy was also easy. The Circulator bus stop was close.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and pleasant. The beds were comfortable.