Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serta Perfect Sleeper mattreses!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Service was superb!
Cons: Self-parking is $15 that only allows you to enter it once, it's good till 2pm next day.
My girlfriend and I were very pleased by the mattress this hotel uses. We slept like babies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the outstanding review! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is very nice overall. Personally I would prefer a lobby and rooms that are more colorful. As this is an old building this would be hard to change. Staff were always helpful and location is very good with access to inner harbor, Camden Yards an easy walk. We were there for a Johns Hopkins visit which is about 1.5 miles away. Just a short and very inexpensive cab ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4-star rating! We're thrilled your time with us was so pleasant! It's excellent you enjoyed our prime location so much. That's what we like to see! We're delighted our team took such great care of you! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our hotel of choice for Baltimore

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Valet staff greeted us and helped with our baggage as soon as we arrived. Check in was easy and efficient, which we very much appreciated after a 6 hour drive. The room was clean, well appointed and cozy. The bathroom was small, but there was instant hot water, which was heaven. Speaking of heaven...the bed...omg comfortable. Words can't even describe how much we loved the bed. The room was well cleaned when we returned from our daily activities. Had supper in the tavern and it was delicious. Breakfast in the bakery was very nice. The lobby is beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was always pleasant and asked how our stay was going. We needed a pharmacy the first night and Kevin took the time to find one for us, gave us a map and explained the best way to get there. After we checked out, they held our bags for us so we could do one last activity, which we appreciated. I wish I had understood the valet system a little better. We used the car once while there and wouldn't have paid $31/day if I'd realized I could take it to the garage myself for $15/day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star rating and review, Sharon! It's fantastic you had such a wonderful experience with us! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing an even better experience with you! Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great central hotel. Would stay here again. Walking distance to the harbour and Camden Yards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating, Stephanie! It is great to hear about the lovely experience that we were able to share with you! It is always our highest priority to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon! We'd love to see you again! Thanks again, Stephanie! Have a beautiful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No what was advertised

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This was a fair stay but for the money it was not enough. They put more into the lounge and restaurants then the rooms. This hotel has a face lift and fail at being top of the line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was anything less than perfect. It's unfortunate our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for our guests. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very close to Royal Farms Arena, Fancy fun bar

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It feels very luxurious in terms of the lobby/bar/resturant and bedroom layouts. the beds were extremely comfortable and there were 2 thickness shades
Cons: the parking lot is very far from hotel and forces you to valet if you have ANY luggage. Discuss policies of hotel at check-in. elevators too fast
Location: there was a dunkin donuts and 7-11 nearby. the Royal Farms Arena is across the street
We attended a concert at the Royal Farms Arena, and this was the perfect hotel to stay at. We could see the arena from our room and knew when to head over so we wouldn't have to wait in line for security. The bar is welcoming and friendly with a great staff. The front desk staff was nice but seemed preoccupied and was not overly informative about some policies the hotel has. In regards to the policy information, there was a sign on the desk but they did not discuss with me what it was. If I had missed the sign there may have been some very large issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Trix! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you appreciated our prime location and comfortable rooms so much. That's what we like to see! It's excellent you enjoyed our fun bar atmosphere and ambiance so much! We aim to please so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The ambiance was exceptional!
Location: Just a few blocks away from the inner harbor was a plus.
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Loved the old style of this hotel. The bar area was so comfortable and the bakery was excellent. The bakery had alot of choices from small sandwiches and salads to baked goods and coffee and juices . The staff was very helpful and we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our terrific location! We're delighted to hear you liked our ambiance and that our staff took such great care of you. It's pleasing to know we could accommodate you during your stay and that we left you with a wonderful impression. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Ok

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Is what it is. Nice hotel....a little further then expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, JB! We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It didn't get any better ...

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff , their language, and improvements to the rooms.
Location: Located in the middle of dowtown. Short lyft ride from Fells point.
Given a previous review I had a warm and kind email sent to me by management agreeing to changing my room given the less than pleasant experience during check in. Although the upgrade was a nice touch, it wasn't enough to make up for the lack of professionalism of the staff. You'd think that given my first review they would improve, but to my dismay I had called yesterday letting them know that I was running 20 minutes past the checkout time and the female associate mentioned that it was ok there was no need for me to rush and I should not worry about a fee and today there is a charge for the checkout! Like please communicate better with your guests if this is the situation. I hope that they improve and no other traveler goes through what I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you had some pleasant exchanges with our team and enjoyed our prime location. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to communicate clearly with you or to make you feel valued. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was decorated so beautiful and modern. Felt very warm and comforting
Location: Great Location. Right in the middle of everything and not too far away from anything either.
We went to a concert. Had dinner and drinks at the bar. Had a lovely time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect review! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing time with us! It's wonderful that you stopped in for dinner and drinks - that's what we like to hear! We'd love to host you again soon for another fantastic experience! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!