Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From New Orleans home to grand hotels/fine dining

Classic Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Classic Hotel convenient to Downtown Baltimore including inner harbor and John Hopkins. Well planned renovation. Lobby, hallways and rooms very attractive. I enjoyed art work and collages. Staff was helpful. LB Tavern had amazing selection with entrees usually only found with fine dining. Excellent preperation and presentation. Plan to stay again. Would recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review, Jim! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! It's great our team accommodated your needs and that you enjoyed our dining facilities. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was great! Perfect location. We only stayed one night and I wish we stayed longer. Very clean and up to date hotel with great staff! I can't wait to return for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5/5 review, Kierra! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our location and we hope you were able to see some of the city's finest attractions! We'd love to have you back for a longer stay - we're looking forward to it! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent accommodations for the price. Staff was exceptionally accommodating and went out of their way to be friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that your stay with us was so great! It's fantastic that our team was friendly and we hope they were able to accommodate you in any way possible. We can't wait for your next visit! Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel close to the inner hatbor

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful Hotel with great service... Can't go wrong!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so wonderful! We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and convenience, so your feedback lets us know we're doing our job! We'd love to have you back again soon! Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Very nice hotel with historical charm

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Grand lobby and ballroom. Great design and colors. Enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating, Kaylin! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our terrific location! We're delighted to hear you liked our grand lobby and ballroom as well. It's pleasing to know we could accommodate you during your stay and that we left you with a wonderful impression. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, Ca

Great getaway in Baltimore

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I had a great experience staying here however there were a couple of staff members who were less than pleasant. Perhaps they were just having a bad day but it wasn't a great welcome. Thankfully there were other staff members who made up for this by simply being welcoming and nice. Aside from that, everything about this hotel was good and all parts of the hotel looked like what was pictured!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Brandy! We're delighted you had such a pleasant experience with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. We expect all of our team to go above and beyond for our guests. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I've only stayed in this hotel twice, but the experience was fantastic. When booking the second stay, I asked for the same room as the first stay for the institution of an anniversary tradition and the hotel staff happily obliged. The furnishings and decorum is modern and there is easy access to the Inner Harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review, David! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Classic and historical!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Historic. Gorgeous Christmas trees decorated like dresses in lobby. Excellent bartender (I can't recall his name, but he's originally from Arnold, MD)
Cons: Parking. We would have had to leave the key in our car, so we found parking elsewhere.
Location: Good location. A brief walk to the Inner Harbor.
Great bartender. Lighting was a bit dark, but it gave that historical ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Stacey! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us and appreciated our historic charm! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our prime location and friendly team. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

A Once Grand Hotel has Fallen

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This once Grand Hotel has slipped into such a state of mediocrity that it's difficult to see. I stayed in this hotel several times over the past 20 years, I have steadily seen the level of service decline from what was once a five-star facility to something less then what will we find at a Motel 6 or Super 8 . Upon my arrival, no valet service comma Nobel service, and the staff at the front desk it seemed less than enthusiastic about our arrival. Each and every time that we attempted to get our vehicle from the valet, it took a minimum of 20 to 30 minutes. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel has fallen into such a state of disrepair that it is now a very dangerous place even during the day time. When one leaves the hotel on foot, one is almost immediately accosted by vagrants begging for money. It is a shame to see what was once one of the finer hotels in the country fall to such a beautiful state. I would recommend staying anywhere else but here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, John. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not up to par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We strive to maintain our exemplary reputation and service. We hope to share a more positive experience with you soon. Have a lovely day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all the Christmas festivities

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel is charming and the history and ambiance was warm and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect rating! We're delighted your experience with us has been so amazing! It's fantastic you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and beautiful decor. We aim to please! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a wonderful day!