Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Affordable rooms near Baltimore's Inner Harbor

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Floors and rooms with cool grey palette are not very inviting.
Older hotel with big rooms but not enough outlets for today's electronic device traveler. Very slow elevators. Overpriced weekend brunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Service, location, food, comfort.
We stayed one night when taking my daughter to Goucher College. We had dinner at 10:00 pm at the LB Pub/Grille on the lobby level after a long, hectic day and it was delicious!! We grabbed breakfast and coffee the next morning at LB Bakery and it was fantastic! The service everywhere in the hotel was excellent, the rooms were very nice and clean. The only drawback was that the bathroom was pretty small. But overall it was great and I would stay there again and recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Lord of Baltimore stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location, price and service.
Location: walking distance to Inner Harbor, lots of restaurants, shopping and sailing.
we enjoyed our stay at Lord of Baltimore last weekend. Staff are very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Better organization to get cars out of garage
Location: We had a car and was visiting nearby neigborhoods. Very easy in and out.
Very comfy room and beds. Clean. Rooftop bar and cafe in morning to get good coffee and croissant. Cannot beat the price. I will go back for my next stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Not in so good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The Hotel it self is fine but the location it is in. It's horrible. There is some constructions going on and some weird people wondering around on the streets. I have mixed fillings about it but one thing I know for sure is that I will not recommend it to a friends nor I will stay here again. It was an ok stay but nothing to come back about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to the harbor and restaurants

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious. King sized bed was extremely comfortable. Parking off site, but about a two minute walk. Will most certainly stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stayed just 1 night but would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great hotel close to Inner Harbor

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Dining options
Location: see above
We spent four nights. We enjoyed the beautiful view of Baltimore and atmosphere at the Skybar. Our tour of the National Aquarium was Fantastic as was panoramic view from the atop the World Trade Center Baltimore. We enjoyed our walks through Locust Point, Federal Hill, Inner Harbor, Harbor East, Little Italy and Fell's Point. The Ultimate Crab Cake at Phillip's restaurant was exceptional. We also enjoyed the food and the view at the Rusty Scupper. Beer lovers will appreciate the enormous selection at Max's Tap House. The street performers were very talented. All in all we had a great trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce close to Harbor

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Really comfortable and convenient. Room nice and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your ear plugs!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Checking was simple and the self parking option was reasonable.
Cons: New furnishings and better central lighting in the rooms. The TV is small and not centrally placed. Install an updated stand up shower.
Location: 4-5 blocks from the inner harbor. I would suggest breakfast at Mrs Shirley's on Pratt street. Be prepared to wait 30 minutes but it's worth it.
My family stayed in a corner front room facing W Baltimore street. The room was noisy! There is a loose manhole cover in the street. It rattles terribly every time a vehicle drives over it. Ambulances also pass within a block of the hotel. You'll also hear sirens all night long. The hotel is old and the common areas are in need of renovation. The shower has old re-grouted tile that is poorly done. The tube must be the original... Short cast iron and not suitable for soaking. The photo of the beds with the Lord Baltimore logos is accurate.