Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce close to Harbor

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Really comfortable and convenient. Room nice and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your ear plugs!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Checking was simple and the self parking option was reasonable.
Cons: New furnishings and better central lighting in the rooms. The TV is small and not centrally placed. Install an updated stand up shower.
Location: 4-5 blocks from the inner harbor. I would suggest breakfast at Mrs Shirley's on Pratt street. Be prepared to wait 30 minutes but it's worth it.
My family stayed in a corner front room facing W Baltimore street. The room was noisy! There is a loose manhole cover in the street. It rattles terribly every time a vehicle drives over it. Ambulances also pass within a block of the hotel. You'll also hear sirens all night long. The hotel is old and the common areas are in need of renovation. The shower has old re-grouted tile that is poorly done. The tube must be the original... Short cast iron and not suitable for soaking. The photo of the beds with the Lord Baltimore logos is accurate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to it all!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The bathrooms are small and didn't compliment the room. The location is close to the habor. Hotel has a nice rooftop lounge. Two different parking options available. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good for the price. Definitely recommending to others
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel pretty close to inner harborandballpark

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: room was nice, no view tho
Cons: I would stay at high floor due to loud street noise during the night.
Location: too hot to enjoy much outdoors
rate was good but parking is EXPENSIVE! $35 per night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Walking distance to Inner Harbor and Camden Yard

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful old updated hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. Good burgers and beer in the bar. Great price for downtown hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but difficult to park

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Good hotel in walking distance of inner harbour. Room nice but looked better in pictures on website. Parking was a nightmare, self park was a couple of minutes walk and not convenient if travelling with luggage then had to wait a long time for car the following day as they valet it once you're in the car park. Clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Effort, PA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Took my boyfriend to this hotel for the weekend to celebrate his birthday. The hotel was beautiful with historic decor, the staff was highly professional and friendly. We had a Deluxe King bedroom which was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is 9mins away to shop and dine downtown. At nights the scenery was nice with lightning and music. The only setback we had was parking. Valet parking at the hotel is $37 a day if not you had to pay the meter on the streets. Would definitely stay again and enjoyed our stay at the Lord Baltimore Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice stay! Great location for walking Orioles Camden Yard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

family trip to see the Orioles play & aquarium.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed getting our breakfasts at the LB Bakery - delicious! The valet service was convenient.
Location: Very Good.
Very enjoyable visit. The staff was friendly. Rooms were large and beds were excellent.