Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: Close to everything...
The beds were amazing! So comfortable.. Wish I knew what kind of mattress it was...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Chrissy! We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! It's fantastic that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We aim to please! We look forward to your next visit and sharing another incredible experience with you. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Maine

Nice hotel near harbor and Camden Yards

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was short but comfortable. The staff was courteous, our room was clean and comfortable, and parking was convenient (just a short walk from the hotel). Very tasty coffee, good water pressure in the shower, a safe in the room, and a comfortable mattress were all features we enjoyed. We stayed here because of the proximity to the ballpark, and it was a nice 10 minute walk to get there from the hotel. We will stay again if we happen to be in Baltimore!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,  We're thrilled to hear that your experience while staying with us was a pleasant one! It's wonderful that you could enjoy our location and other great aspects of the hotel! We will look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Baltimore. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Older hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
All in all it's a nice hotel kind of nostalgic for the area main floor bars nice bakery was delicious coffee was good rooms are clean on the complaint at the room showerhead is very low it's like they remodeled everything is stopped at the shower newer toilet newer think all tile shower head hitting me in the back of the neck I am only 5 foot 10 and only other complaint would be noise from outside very loud banging hard to sleep one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Travis, we appreciate your feedback.  We regret to hear that some of our accommodations did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. However, we are certainly glad you enjoyed other great aspects of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience! Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Close to inner harbor

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a very nice stay and the staff was very helpful with questions we had, the cafe has one of the best coffee's I've had in some time and the treats are good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only thing that could use improving is the bathroom shower tile. Way outdated! Overall a very pleadant stay and would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review, Rodney! We're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's wonderful that our staff could accommodate you in any way possible and that you had a relaxing time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great experience! Enjoy your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had a great time. Great food and loved the hotel location and look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review! We're so pleased you had such a great time with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our prime location as well as our food. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Conveniently located near inner harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another amazing experience. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ME

Convenient location in a classy hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great modern flare in a beautiful historic hotel. Lovely decor, comfortable room and friendly staff. New rooftop bar. This left something to be desired. Initially a nice atmosphere but after they gave us a 2 minute warning for last call the staff started picking up around all the customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your outstanding review! We're delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful property, comfortable accommodations, and the high-caliber service from our team. However, we regret that we may have made you feel inconvenienced at the rooftop bar, and we're addressing this with our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing another positive experience with you soon! Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pics are deceiving. This is a pretty rundown hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I like the old fashion ambience and elegance of the hotel, in addition to their regular piano player at the bar and the relaxing atmosphere of the rooftop cafe. Overall I like staying at Lord Baltimore whenever am in Baltimore. They provide elegant dining at their French restaurant and casual dining at pastry store and the Tavern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, Charles! It's fantastic you had such a great experience with us!  We're thrilled you enjoyed our ambiance and decor as well as our comfortable accommodations and historical charm.  That's what we like to see!  We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a beautiful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Can do better.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
One of the noisiest hotels ever, granted that it is old but can do better by installing noise reducing windows. Loud work was also being conducted to the building at 6am and were not informed of such. Parking, there were other hotels in area that were cheaper and offered free parking or had there own parking garage. I opted for valet which seemed the best option but was not aware that hotel would also charges a 20% fee a day for using such service. The only good experience was getting a wine opener 2 minutes after i inquired the availability of such. Also, the only best part of staying here was how closed you are from some of the area attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback.  We're disappointed your time with us was less than perfect.  It's unfortunate you had such challenges with the sound levels in your room and that our services didn't meet your expectations.  We'll be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.