Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not choose this hotel!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Horrible! Paper thin walls, no hot water, room smelled, RUDE service desk managers, wouldn't answer the phone for airport shuttle. Will never recommend or stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable, noisy, rude

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My stay started with an extremely noisy neighbor. I could hear not only their conversation but also their television. The television in my room was subpar by having snowy unclear basic channels. I left my vehicle in the hotel parking and upon my arrival the written directions were very different from the directions the front desk gave me when I called. The front desk staff's English was very poor and difficult to understand. I waited where I was instructed to and watched the shuttle drive by me. I called the hotel and was told the shuttle driver was not answering her phone. I called an uber to transport me because I could not wait any longer. After twenty minutes in my own vehicle driving home I received a phone call from the shuttle driver asking me where she can pick me up. I am extremely disappointed with my time and the microtell and the post service they provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All things cheap are not good!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms and smell
Location: Great location to several restaurants and freeways
First and foremost the staff was wonderful and accommodating. Now, to the nitty gritty. I read several reviews and comments from others on expedia and other sites. I was aware of the remodeling and in all honesty the remodeling crew were not bothersome at all. It was as if they were not there. The disappointing part was the condition of the rooms. Foul smell, water stains on the wall, hair in the sink and tub, and most importantly the air condition had a moldy mildew smell to it. I asked for a room upgrade due to the poor conditions of the room, 134, and the gentleman gladly moved me to the room above, room 234. It was in much better shape. The standard 1 bedroom queen is extremely small hence the word "Micro" lol. All in all, I got what I paid for and should of listen to my better judgement and followed the warnings from expedia on several sites. There are many other hotels in the area that are a few dollars more but in the future I will spend the extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle pa

Hotel for early departing flight

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Airport proximity
Cons: Rooms small need update but under renovation
Location: Bwi
Hotel under renovations. Did not eat breakfast left too early. Desk staff ok room clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude crude and socially unacceptable

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The place was a dump They didn't have any hot water shower with in the morning I was placed on the floor where they were going construction. I would NOT recommend this hotel to my enemies!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel advertised Queen bed it was a full sized bed. Turned on water in the bathroom and black stuff from the pipes splattered on my clothes. Bathtub was dirty. Toilet didn't flush. Television was snowy. Sounded like the people next door were in the same room with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Maryland

convenient to BWI region

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: It's upgrading it's rooms
Cons: more luggage rolling racks
Location: many restaurarts
Able to get last minute booking: enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A Clean Well-Lighted Place

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and car rental agencies. Basic services at a reasonable price.
Cons: Maintenance and updating of the interiors, especially the hallways. Soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Several restaurants (mostly chains) are located within a few minutes of the hotel. Not much else to offer other than proximity to the BWI airport.
This hotel offers a reasonably-priced and convenient place to stay near BWI and the various car rental agencies. Although the public interior spaces are a bit dated and suffer somewhat from a lack of maintenance, the private spaces are clean and comfortable. Free internet access is available and works well. Unfortunately, sound travels easily between rooms, so we spent a few evening hours listening to the very active children in the adjacent unit. Once they went to bed, our room was quiet and we slept well. The free continental breakfast the next morning was basic (bagels, cereal, juice, etc.) but sufficient. Staff would probably not be called gracious but they did offer helpful information when requested. Overall, although we would certainly not rave about our experience, we felt that what was provided was in line with the price paid. We would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Needed place close to airport

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Bare bones, I knew this. Left phone charger, no one knew anything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very poor condition of room and building. Hallway dangerous and full of construction materials. Room not clean. Furniture old and full of holes. Free wireless would not work. Could not do my work.