Ratings based on 1,961 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Shut it down
Staying in the place was the worst experience I've had in sleeping in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be nicer if AC worked

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: For a non smoking room, I was surprised to see burn holes in the sheet
Location: It is a very convenient location for Baltimore and DC. Right off 295 and near convenience areas.
The AC unit keeps shutting off even when put on constant air. It's right next to a bed so it can't cool off the entire room. Not a good thing when it was 109 with the heat index for 3 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Good just for sleep.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is half remodeled. Breakfast is not what we were expecting. It's just ok if your passing by. Vending machines do not work. Needs a lot of improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vine Grove, KU

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I have never staid in hotel that was so dirty before my stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unapologetically dirty

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We cheked in after a late night flight. To our dismay, we saw three bugs in the beds, a number of hairs and various stains, at least one from blood. We called the front desk to get a different room. The man working the front desk was indifferent to our concerns and replied that he doesn't clean the rooms, he only works the front desk. As the first person customers see, I would have thought he would have been more of an ambassador for the hotel. He never apologized for the deplorable state of the room. He gave us a key to another room and said that was the last room available. There was only one stain in that bed. Due to the late hour, the need to get our two young children to bed, and the obvious indifference of the hotel staff, we stayed in the room. The breakfast was average with waffles, yogurt and oranges. I would not stay there again. I can excuse mistakes, but not a clear indifference to quality and caring about customers' experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
There was renovation being done at the hotel which was not mentioned while booking. The rooms were smelling. Also the rooms were not cleaned even after 5pm. There was lot of noise till 1am. We could not sleep at all. The breakfast was cold and not many choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: It appears that the hotel is under construction.
Location: It was accessible to the convention I was attending
the room was too small and unable to move around. The room was clean but the door was not safe at all unless I locked it from the top. The breakfast was fine and although I had a not so good experience, for the price and a larger room, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Na, Ihave nothing to add........... I have nothing to add...........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff is nice but hotel needs a lot of improvements, water in shower changed temperatures from hot to cold every 5 seconds, some hair on floor. I went to use the restroom in the lobby...forget it! It was filthy. While I understand it's an economy hotel, I don't think they clean or maintain it properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally renovated

Posted May 10, 2017
Stayed here 6 months ago- needed to be redone- they did! Very nice!