Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not the best, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: Everything could've been better.
It was ok, i guess. The soap provided in the hotel is extremely drying to the skin, and they don't give lotion. I thought there would've been an A/C unit, and microwave in the room like what was described as a room feature, but there wasn't any. Also, the Wi-Fi is weak everywhere except the lobby. Breakfast consists of coffee, orange juice, cereal and toast, and is served at 9. I got there at 10 and theres was barely anything left. All in all, a place to shower and sleep for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken closet. Staff forgets to put daily soap.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel breakfast is below minimum. One day they did not have milk. Most of the days did not have butter. Just corn flaxes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very close to inner harbor .Staff is fren

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel is very close to inner harbor.Staff is friendly but condition is bad and need cleaning and improvement.Breakfast needs improvement.not hot water or coffee available.I would recommend because it is in the center of downtown and cheap plus staff is friendly.😎 free bus running close to hotel.
1 out of 5
by Terah

No A/C

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
No A/C even though description clearly says that all rooms have A/C. I checked out and didn't stay simply because it was too hot to sleep. I saw another couple leave as well because they didn't have have A/C either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was cheap so not expecting much. Did it's job.
4 out of 5
by John from Australia


Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel price bit dear should be $75 per night.
1 out of 5
by Quinnton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Needs minimal upgrades

Posted Jun 18, 2016
This was the only Hotel I stayed at during my trip to Baltimore and I got bed bug bites all on my wrist and ankles. Nice place though it is vintage and in a good location to the harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Just what you'd expect for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: For the price (especially in comparison to nearby options), it had all everything I needed.
Cons: The decor is a little dated.
Location: It was conveniently located to local universities, and just a 15 minute walk down to the harbor, and just a 5 minute walk to the Walter Art Museum.
I stayed there a few days with no issues. Was able to check in and out just fine. There is no parking, though they do let you stop in front of the entrance for 15 minutes to unload your car. It is also right next to a noisy street, and I could hear everything. Sadly couldn't use ear plugs because of an ear infection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

Worst Hotel Evee!!!

Posted May 20, 2016
Broken doorlock, no handle on the outside of door, owner had to let us in every time we needed to enter the room. THE bed was broken, room was dirty. If you want a Room 1408 experience this is the place, absolutely horrible.