Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

days at the mt. vernon baltimore

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: all in all, a place i stay at again. price is very competitive, at least on weekdays.
Cons: obviously it could use new carpeting in the rooms and electrical outlets are scarce. the wi-fi is really slow. it would be nice to have fresh towel
Location: washington monument, museum, beautiful mansions and church nearby.
this was the wyndham baltimore, a 12 story hotel convenient to downtown. it is walkable from the light rail from the airport.. bringing a car would be pretty expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Ct

Wonderful old style hotel in great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Classic style, large room with high ceilings, location.
Cons: A few coats of paint to update would help. Maybe a few more towels.
The Mount Vernon is a classic style hotel with great rooms. It's clear it was recently acquired from a larger chain, and so there's still a few "break in cruise" elements and a few things (like the elevators) that could use a coat of paint. But, overall, the ambiance, the style, and the presentation are classic. Our room was a King with views overlooking the park, and the windows were huge, the ceiling high, and the room very large. All was well cared for. The location is right in Mount Vernon, which is a great neighborhood and not far from things like Camden Yards if you like to walk. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised about the hotel, and will return when we come back to Baltimore.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Hotel in search of a name.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The free WiFi was wonky at best. The valet parking staff were cheerful and helpful. The restaurant service for breakfast was extremely slow, and the karma in the restaurant was depressing, and I immediately found another local place to eat. I hope you get the new exterior sign up and running, because the place was dark and hard for the cabdriver to find at night. I had to say I was staying in the hotel with no name.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from bethesda Md

cozy with some positives

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
stayed here for 2 nights for my daughter's wedding and graduation. It is very convenient place to stay and nice views of the Monument. Room was comfortable - but had hard time getting tub drain to close so I could take a nice warm bath. Lots to do around the neighborhood for culture and meals. and walking distance to many places. check your bill as I was overcharged and then had to show them the rate I got on Hotel.com to rectify it.
3 out of 5
by Evamarie from Philly

Akeelah and the James instead of the Bee..

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was started with being greeted by the best of the best in Akeelah at the front desk. Then we were helped by a very pleasant young man by the name of James. Both were awesome throughout our stay. James even allowed my friend to rename him Raheem which we all got a kick out of.
3 out of 5
by ruth from Sacramento

Ok for the price

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clearly In the renovation stage public areas fixed up but rooms not so much, carpet appeared worn and the room was musty. Sheets were wrinkled and only one blanket between two sheets. Almost felt like they'd forgotten a bed spread, but apparently not. Had good meal in the resturant.
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Virginia

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This used to be one of our favorite hotels, but this trip there were several problems. The front desk was not friendly or helpful, the valets while friendly were not always in front of the hotel. The front desk did not relay messages to the valets, so our car was often delayed. Food was good. We did not get fresh glasses when our room was cleaned. Just the nice things were missing.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful vintage hotel! The staff was so nice and the restarant was very good. Rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Easy walk to ball games.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
would never stay there again, and would not recommend