Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Buffalo, NY

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night for a course that was in Towson. The hotel was beautiful and the room was very large and very comfortable. It would've been nice to have a microwave but other than that it had all the essentials. The only practical parking option was to pay for valet which was a pain at times. The wait to receive your car was longer than it should've been but it beats parking far away. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

days at the mt. vernon baltimore

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: all in all, a place i stay at again. price is very competitive, at least on weekdays.
Cons: obviously it could use new carpeting in the rooms and electrical outlets are scarce. the wi-fi is really slow. it would be nice to have fresh towel
Location: washington monument, museum, beautiful mansions and church nearby.
this was the wyndham baltimore, a 12 story hotel convenient to downtown. it is walkable from the light rail from the airport.. bringing a car would be pretty expensive.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Ct

Wonderful old style hotel in great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Classic style, large room with high ceilings, location.
Cons: A few coats of paint to update would help. Maybe a few more towels.
The Mount Vernon is a classic style hotel with great rooms. It's clear it was recently acquired from a larger chain, and so there's still a few "break in cruise" elements and a few things (like the elevators) that could use a coat of paint. But, overall, the ambiance, the style, and the presentation are classic. Our room was a King with views overlooking the park, and the windows were huge, the ceiling high, and the room very large. All was well cared for. The location is right in Mount Vernon, which is a great neighborhood and not far from things like Camden Yards if you like to walk. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised about the hotel, and will return when we come back to Baltimore.
5 out of 5
by Rachelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jim

Quite a find in South Beloit stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding service and facility. Very underrated it seems. By far best hotel in South Beloit currently
2 out of 5
by AC from Sf, CA

No housekeeping after 10pm???

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was horrible, front desk staff at night were extremely rude, and if you call ahead to ask a question, they are rude then too. The front desk upon check in and check out were friendly at least. Although the price was reasonable (aside from the $200 in taxes) we won't be staying here again next year. TRAIN YOUR NIGHT STAFF IN THE WAYS OF CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
1 out of 5
by Kyung Hee from Seoul Korea

Terrible hotel service and overcharge.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was terrible maybe worse to Asian guests who does not speak English well. They lowered my room grade from executive room with two double beds to Standard room with one queen bed. Instead, they provided two free breakfast coupon. However, they charged two breakfast coupon $11.25 in each and more expensive room prices when I checked out. I asked the correction of bill when I checked out early morning at 0630. The front desk said they couldn't change right now and will change in the morning after 1000 and send email to me. And then I cameback to Korea but I did not get a corrected bill yet. I tried to contact Hotels.com but the phone is always busy. Be careful when you use this hotel if you are Asian.