Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and reasonably priced

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable
Cons: Staff don't seem to be customer oriented.
Location: Mt. Washington Tavern is lively and menu offers something for everyone.
Guest room is comfortable and has desk, small refrigerator, and patio area. Bed and linens are comfortable. However my lamp was missing a light bulb ( which was supplied when I noted it) and my in room coffee maker was missing a pot (which was not supplied despite my request). The parking is convenient and the continental breakfast is okay -- however the breakfast is not scheduled to start till 7:00 and was late virtually every day. That is very inconvenient when people are waiting for coffee. The nearby town of MT. Washington is quaint and offers many restaurant options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Josh- Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry for the frustration you encountered during your recent stay with us. We have addressed your concerns regarding our staff. Regarding your concern with the coffee maker in the room there is not a coffee pot for our coffee makers. instead the coffee maker is a one cup brew coffee maker. We would like another opportunity to showcase the hospitality and service we are known to give to our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Definitely staying again

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I loved this hotel however parking isn't visible at night. You must walk a short distance to the parking lot that is poorly lit. This small parking lot is a wrong doers dream, a safety concern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My bad experience

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Despite seeming luxury of room comma unreliable staff and terrible transportation along with bad location, overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice clean room with balcony

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything was clean and kept up , I just think they should upgrade bathroom appliances
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to my son

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: close to my son, that is all
There was mold around the soap dish, The hair dryer was almost impossible to operate and it was so cheap that to turn it on or off, I had to unplug it. There was no PBS on the TV, no good movies, no newspapers available on the weekend. The breakfast was minimal. The desk staff was excellent. The bed was comfortable. The towels look like they need a good bleaching. The room was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very economic.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The quiet peaceful atmosphere is a plus.
Cons: The rooms could use some upgrading and my toilet at remnants of fecal matter in the bowl so I had to flush it.
Location: There are several quaint restaurants near by, but the architecture of the surrounding buildings and homes was wonderful.
The hotel is basic but its grounds are magnificent. Expedia was wonderful at navigating an issue that I encountered when I was checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seavoadt, NH

Great location, welcoming staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Found this place by accident and it turned out to be a great find. Wonderful location within walking distance to several restaurants. Pretty setting on hill overlooking village. A little "worn" in spots but all the amenities make it a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Convenience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel was very convenient to our son and daughter-in-law's house. It was bright and clean. The free continental breakfast was lovely. My only suggestion would be to have better water pressure in the shower and a firmer mattress. We will be coming back in the near future regardless!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let Down This Trip

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and had a very good experience. This experience was just ok. I realize they were full the entire time we stayed there, but some very simple things got overlooked. Specifically, I booked a room for 4 people but there was linen for only 2, there was no toilet paper in the bathroom, and a bottle of cleaning solution was left behind the shower curtain. I like this hotel and will likely stay again when in the Baltimore area, but these problems resulted in the mediocre review this time.