Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lambertville, United States of America

The best part of our visit

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: CHEF CHRISTINE
Cons: Some minor updates to rooms
Location: National aquarium and fall the fun of the inner harbor
CHEF CHRISTINE, CHEF CHRISTINE, CHEF CRISTINE!!!! Her osparkling personality, sushi and omelets more than made up for any s minor deficiencies that the property currently suffers. All of the staff are superior but she is the crowning jewel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OK, but not as good

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago with my family and we all thought it was terrific. Eclectic and fresh lobby and rooms, extremely helpful staff, great location... We loved it. Recently I had business in Baltimore so figured I'd go back without hesitation. This time the person at the front desk barely looked at me, the rooms have gotten a little worn, and I had a bad night's sleep because the pillows were so stiff. I was really disappointed after being so pleased our first time here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for doing Inner Harbor

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The location is wonderful and the staff are very helpful and friendly. It's a manageable size and the rooms are very good, though not luxurious.
Location: If you want to do things in the Inner Harbor and east (Little Italy, Fell's Point, etc), the location is hard to beat.
Came up midweek for a quick break and an Orioles game, so did not spend much time in the hotel. But we were pleased with everything. Prices seemed high all over the area, perhaps because of an event at the convention center, so this was more than expected. But for what we wanted to do -- the aquarium, the ball game, a water taxi ride -- this is a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold water

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Stay away not very clean. Went to get ready for work and no hot water for shower Tried to call 5 times to maintainer and front desk and no answer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian

A Night By The Harbor !

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a night in Baltimore and found this hotel right on the Inner Harbor! At a great price I couldn't pass it up. The room we ordered was a king size room and after arriving, was very impressed. The view from the balcony was great (you could see everyone walking around the harbor) and the bathroom was top notch. With only a Lyft ride away from the ballpark and bars, I would recommend this hotel to all my friends who want to stay a night in the inner harbor Baltimore area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location. Great staff. No complaints really except they advertise they give you Voss or Fiji water complimentary but never saw any. Asked for water at the desk and they were out. Our room was very nice. Would go back for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Convenient Hotel to Johns Hopkins Hospitla

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be updated. Carpeting, furniture and bathroom are showing substantial wear. Price is a bit high for the level of comfort and cleanliness.
Location: Location is great to all sorts of activities, shopping and restaurants.
This location makes it easy to get to Johns Hopkins Hospital. It is also convenient for shopping, water taxi, eating and leisurely walks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Beach, MD

Disappointed - Would probably not stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The décor and bath products
Cons: Keep guests informed of any upcoming work being done and give the guest the option to move to another room.
Location: Great location and awesome view....looking over the roof top and beyond the AC units on the roof below our balcony
The room was fine although the TV was broken. Then we were awoke at 7:30am the next morning after attending a concert the night before for my aunt birthday to construction drilling. I called the front desk they said it was work at the restaurant attached to the hotel. However, an hour later, we had our balcony door open while we were getting dressed and showered for the day to find a construction worker standing on our balcony doing work. We asked him what he was doing and he said I'm fixing the balconies and no guests were supposed to be staying in the room we were in. Good thing we had clothes on....really. This was a birthday event which I planned and booked for months and we were a little disappointed. They reimbursed us which was very nice and the right thing do to....but I probably wont stay there again.