Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Great location near the water

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Close enough for a long walk to Fell St bars and sporting events or a cheap uber. Great views near the water as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent location to center a walking tour of the Inner Harbor. Hotel is clean and staff is helpful and attentive. Hotel is old and shows wear. It could use some renovations. For the location, the rates are a good value. An overall good experience and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was great, wifi never worked. Excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Perfect location for pier 6 music and the harbor! Starting to need some repairs. Noisy air conditioning in rooms and out side if you are near them. Outside nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Hotel in disarray

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Upon arrival, there were Servepro blowers all through the lobby and in the hallways making it difficult to get around and quite noisy. Was never given an apo!ogy for the inconvenience or any monetary compensation. We have been frequent guests and feel this was inexcusable. No one explained what was going on or what had happened. It was too late to change hotels or we would have left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Well we had a flood due to a fire/smoke. My colleagues were affected. The hotel did accommodate them but charged them for the upgrade unnecessary. They did follow emergency procedures.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Milton, DE

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but everything was great! The hotel is nicely decorated, and VERY convenient to everything in Baltimore's Inner Harbor.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Baltimore

Horrible is not a strong enough word.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service. Run down. Over-priced. Even the shower curtain was the wrong width (too narrow) for the shower. Sink clogged. Stains on furniture. Just gross. We stayed there only because our wedding reception was next door. Never again. So very disappointed. Don't let the lobby fool you. The only positive thing is the location.
5 out of 5
by Linda J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels