Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is amazing...

Posted Jan 19, 2016
First day, the toilet didn't work, the toilet roll holder fell off and no one came to fix it.. The sheets were dirty, on the second day no one came to clean the room. I stayed there for 3nights 4days, on the website it promoted bottomless mimosas, when I asked a worker during breakfast hours the worker said no even when I saw customers with champagne on their tables. Some staff were helpful while others were offended if you ask them a question.. Overall the location is amazing next to everything but the cleanliness and staff were horrible. I would only recommend this location of you want to be close to the Power Plant, little Italy, and the Aquarium besides that stay somewhere else..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I enjoyed the stay at Pier 5 hotel. Staff was very friendly. The only problem I had was thst you had to pay for parking every time when u left and I think the toilet seat in the room should be replaced. Other then that I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Nice hotel on Inner Harbor

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The view of the harbor was everything I had hoped for. The place didn't look like your typical hotel. The location was perfect for our trip.
Cons: As I mentioned earlier, it's tough to escape the noise between 7am-10pm. Not much can be done about that other than forcing everyone to be quiet.
Location: One pier over is the aquarium/across the street is Miss Shirley's Cafe (excellent breakfast), and down the street is the Kona Grill.
We stayed on the 2nd floor with a Harbor view (room 202). The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We are not very needy hotel guests so I can't comment too much on the staff, though the staff that handles the check-in/out process was friendly and efficient. The location was right next to the aquarium (our main reason for staying), and right near the restaurants we wanted to try. I requested a room with a harbor view and was not disappointed. The only complaint I have is the way the hotel is set up. The rooms over-look the main entrance where they hold functions and it can get noisy between morning hours until 10pm when everything quiets down. There's nothing that can be done about that at this point (other than a major structural renovation), but if peace and quiet is important during busy hours then it's something to consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.E

Heart of the harbor

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Accessible to any places you want to go. Not that much of amenities in the hotel but still safe and cozy to stay in. Everyday they have Craby Hour - Free food/drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lori from York Pa

Salty in the Harbor

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The pool is located off premises at a health club and had to pay for wi-di which is not included in room. Walking distance to Inner Habor and is located beside Aquarium on the next pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayville, NJ

First time at this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming! Don't miss their free drink and food hour each day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cody from Flower Mound, TX

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
AC was out in our room. ONLY problem with our stay.. Other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

5 star location 3 star rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was charged an additional $9.95 per day, even though it said online that internet service was free. I was given a room that had wall and ceiling damage due to water leakage. i then was moved to another room that had toilet troubles.