Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Hotel in disarray

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Upon arrival, there were Servepro blowers all through the lobby and in the hallways making it difficult to get around and quite noisy. Was never given an apo!ogy for the inconvenience or any monetary compensation. We have been frequent guests and feel this was inexcusable. No one explained what was going on or what had happened. It was too late to change hotels or we would have left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Well we had a flood due to a fire/smoke. My colleagues were affected. The hotel did accommodate them but charged them for the upgrade unnecessary. They did follow emergency procedures.
5 out of 5
by Linda J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehall, PA

Great Hotel and Excellent Location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and service.
Cons: Bed sheets could be a little nicer.
Couldn't be happier with this hotel. The entire staff, especially Donita the receptionist, were absolutely terrific. Hotel was in a great spot, right near everything. We will definitely be returning to this hotel next time we visit Baltimore's Inner Harbor.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location + / Better choices in the same area

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated / more conveniences
Convenient to the inner harbor - but has not been updated since the early 90's. Everything is a charge - even during their happy hour the ran out of beer. There where six people down for the happy hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great couple of days!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Rooms were a little worn in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee Florida

Manager Elizabeth LIES! You will be CHARGED for t

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Andrea, the lady that cleaned up my room and a couple of the front desk people.
Cons: Management.
On the first day of check-in I gave front desk my credit card information ONLY after agreeing that I would not be charged for the room until checkout. At the moment, my account had ~ $300 which didn't matter because I was told there were no authorization fees. By the day of check out, I would have had the total for the room PLUS extra [pre-planned!!!] . Little did I l know, the cost of the room was charged to my account immediately after checking in (5 days before checking out), 2 separate charges of ~$600 each (cost split in 2!). I had not realized this till the day of checkout so needless to say my account was overdrawn TWICE so I was charged a total of $70 for the fee, leaving my account ~$50. When I called the hotel to rectify the situation the front desk person was extremely helpful and even thought it was strange that I was charged on the first day twice for half of the bill. HOWEVER, the manager , Elizabeth, not only gave me the runaround (had to call several times even when she asked for my number to update me but never did so unless I contacted her hours or a day later) but she also explicitly said to me and the bank representative that she didn't feel the hotel should be inconvenienced for $70 although they admit to lying on the first day. She was not only rude (consistently making snarky comments and sort of laughing) but extremely pretentious, self-righteous and lacked customer service. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!! If you do, be prepared for the HORRIBLE ATTITUDE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Acommodations were good, but the hotel staff we excellent! Great attitudes very helpful, made a good stay a great stay!