Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel of Horror

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing to like.
Cons: Needs to be taken off of your website.
This place is a dump. The staff act like you are a bother. The room smelled. Sheets were not clean and they would not send someone to change the bed linens, but I could get new sheets and do it myself. We didn't stay- got our refund and left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
good mattress. Room was too bright at night due to outside lights. Refrigerator was useful. Property is a bit run down but the room was nice, which is what we valued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopewell, United States of America

Nice and affordable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was pleasant and I got a lot of room for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Allow us to serve you better by letting us know if you need assistance so we can make sure you will continue to enjoy your future visits. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient for retreat

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everyone was pleasant
Cons: Breakfast could be better. Coffee was kinda like sludge.
Location: Close to markets where I could get groceries.
Nice hotel room with good conveniences. However each day the housekeeping became more lax. The bed was put together more messy each day. A lamp needed a finial, I took it apart to let someone know to fix it and it was ignored. 4 days out of 5 I had to have a new key made for the door entry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience and feedback on your stay here at our hotel. Your comment about our breakfast is noted. Your review will be escalated to our management team. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Room and sheets smelled like smoke

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Umm..
Cons: Service wasn't the best. The bathroom sink had a leak, there was a bucket catching the water.
Location: Idk
The breakfast was very good. Pancakes were left out in plastic bag on the counter, like straight from the box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rae, Thanks so much for your time in completing our survey and for giving us your feedback score following your visit here in our hotel. I regret that you were not very pleased with the services, I assure you that your review will be called to the attention of concerned team, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
First of all there are people that actually live in this facility and have made it their home, outside planters, pictures hung on walls, some folks leave doors open all the time you can see everything they even said they leave there full time, they let their dogs run loose and not on leashes, grass needed cutting, trash all around parking areas, room had coffee left, but no coffee machine at all, ceiling had water stains from were upstairs leaked. closets had no doors, soap was just laying in the tub where the bottom was stained almost black, did not feel safe at all, was not vacuumed it had a kitchen but there was only two cups and like two bowls, no silverware, plates, nothing but empty nasty cabinets, stayed one night didn't sleep and couldn't wait to leave. can't find pictures right now but will, fireplace screens where rusty to were I was scared to open, old lamps in room were even rusted on base.. glad we just traveled through for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues upfront. Your review will be escalated for verification. I assure you that your feedback and shared experience will be verified, your comment is truly concerning. We will check on the dates you stayed with us in order to address your review accordingly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I guess it could have been worse...

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Management could be replaced.. internet could actually be there.. probably should just start over on most things.
First review was I was super pleased with the cute little studio style room that felt like an apartment. Once the "honeymoon" effect wore off the realness of this hotel surfaced. Breakfast tasted like it had a run in with Elsa and was frost bit harder than Arendelle. The internet was nonexistent. I had much rather listen to dial up for an hour attempting to log on rather than deal with that "free service" I called the front desk and they gave me a phone number to call to resolve THEIR internet issues myself. I called this company 4 times.. the internet never happened. The cherry on top of my weekend there was on check out day.. I called the night before (on my own cell phone because of course the room one didn't work) to ensure I in fact had a 12pm check out. My door had the "dont distrurb" sign on it and at 8 am (WHICH I HAD BEEN UP ALL NIGHT LONG AND WAS EXHAUSTED) I heard through one of my half awake dreams the tiniest of finger nail taps on the door "tipp tipp tipp" because I was in bed asleep of course I didn't answer not 100% sure if a woodpecker was attempting to break in or if I was hearing things.. but the housekeeping person decided to barge in my room anyways. Next year when I return to Hunt Valley I will for sure have saved up more money to stay at a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brittney, I am so sorry you were not very pleased with your experience following your stay here at our hotel. Please know that we value our guests' feedback and we take concerns very seriously. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your review and your kind remarks following your visit here in our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. I wish they would wash the walls of the rooms, they were fairly filthy and I know I saw a dried bigger on one of the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your time in sharing this review. Your comment about the status is clean is noted, I assure you that your feedback will be called to the attention of our housekeeping for reference and immediate action. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Property was not kept up kind of old and worn. It was cheap so you get what you pay for .room www clean . I would not want to be single Woman alone, property is in woods and not well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is sad that you were not pleased with your stay here in our hotel. Your review will be escalated and called to the attention of our team for corrective measure. We appreciate your time in letting us know. Kind regards.