Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than the star rating

Posted Sep 23, 2016
On checking in I was provided a paper to sign that details my obligations, which I haven't seen any where else. The door latch was not working and there were insects in the room. The positive: the rooms are spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

poorly lit, dirty hotel, run down

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: checking out
Cons: everything, exterior walkways to room, landscaping, powerwash and paint the whole property inside and out.
Location: nothing. in industrial area. nasty
Do not stay here. Especially woman. Dark spider web walk to your hotel room door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Very nice set up.There was a fire place facing the couch.Afull modern kitchen.Good bed.
Cons: The bathroon shower needed repair and the tub was patched and yellowed.
over all very nice especiallyfor the price. If i take the time todo a review,Please acceot it without telling me it is not enough.It is rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garrett County, Md

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to places I wanted to see. And it was quiet unlike the other places in the area!
Nice place to stay, Coffee in the room was poor in quality and only one serving of regular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and very quiet hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Had a great time I recommend everybody to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your visit here at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to be worthy of your recommendation. Warm regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ahoskie, NC

Seen better days

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Badly needs renovation
I was just looking for an aver night stay and I cannot really complain. The room was ok, and being a suite, the room was spacious. But there are many signs that this hotel is heading in the wrong direction. The outside is unkempt, the exterior shows wear and looks tired, the carpeting and sofa have seen better days. The lobby is locked from 10pm to 7 am. They advertise a full breakfast, but it is only a glorified continental. Also, I hate to be judgemental, but I wonder what clientele they are looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Steven, Thank you for staying here with us and for taking the time to review your stay. Your detailed feedback is truly appreciated as we use our guests’ reviews to help us identify aspect that needs attention. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Great value for price

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hotel was great. Very quiet and nice room with kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sandy, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review for our hotel. Our team will be very pleased to hear that you were comfortable and had a great time during your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide pleasant experience to you. We hope your next visit in town will be another opportunity for us to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: close to the event we came to see
I didn't expect the room to smell so bad. It was like sleeping in an ashtray. Overpriced for what we got in return
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very concerned that you were uncomfortable during your stay and our staff on duty were not able to attend to you. I wish we have more details about your stay, management take our guests’ feedback seriously. Your feedback will be shared with the team so that we can work together in ensuring our valued guests will enjoy staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Room was great.
Cons: nothing
Location: We weren't looking for any particular location, just a stop over on our way south.
It was very good experience, enjoyed it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your very favourable review. Your kind comments about your overall experience are highly appreciated. It is comments like these that motivate our team to strive in order to achieve greater heights. We thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Never again!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The first room had what appeared to be blood splattered on the walls & ceiling, the second smelled like a skunk lived there, the third had bugs, no pots and pans, had to buy own wood for fireplace, high sped internet sucked!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Margo, I am very sorry to hear that you disapprove on the quality of accommodation we provided you. Your detailed comment about your stay will be submitted to our key person for further evaluation and I assure you that your review will not go unnoticed. Thank you for staying at our hotel.