Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Loved our stay! Definitely coming back

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a game at Camden yards which unfortunately was rained out, but the B&B is so close to the field that this wasn't a problem. We went back to our room, copied up by the fire and enjoyed a relaxing evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

古き良き米国を思い出させる

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: ほぼすべて。共用ながら冷蔵庫もあり、wi-fiも通っている。バス・トイレ別室(扉はないが)。
Cons: Only one problem: Difficulty in checking-in.
Location: カムデン球場側の、閑静で平和な住宅街。小さいが雑貨屋もすぐ近くにある。港まで足を運ぶ元気がなくても、球場周辺のパブや大手ホテルのレストランなど、食事する場所には困らない。
英国植民地時代はかくやと思わせる調度に、素朴ながら心尽しのサービス。旅慣れてそれなりに英語が話せる人なら、良い思い出になるでしょう。 唯一最大の問題は、事前にリクエストしない限りチェックイン時間が15-18時に限られ、現地で使える携帯電話がないと難儀する(家主はこの時間も常駐しているわけではない)こと。
5 out of 5
by Mark S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Best B&B experience ever!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I can't say enough good things! The house is exceptionally beautiful. The attention to detail and tasteful decor make staying there a real experience. Tish is so sweet and accommodating. Her breakfasts are delicious and she made sure I always had everything I needed. I stayed in the Randolph room. The bed was so comfortable and the room was super clean and well appointed. I was there three nights and didn't want to leave! I will absolutely stay here again next time I am in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Marys County MD

Fabulous Service

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Absolutely a beautiful place to stay. I enjoyed sitting downstairs in the parlor having coffee and chatting with Tish. She was beyond wonderful and makes you feel as if it is your home.
5 out of 5
by Rebekah from Falls Church, VA

Nice B and B in Baltimore

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and the Inn Keepers were great about communication. Great location - easy walking distance to the Inner Harbor and the Hippodrome. Parking is available close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back in history in the midst of downtown

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The charm and quiet.
Cons: I missed notification that parking was extra, so if it's noted somewhere, perhaps it should be more prominent.
Rachel's Dowry is a lovely spot of history tucked into downtown Baltimore. Shopping, dining and sports are all within walking distance, but you'd never know it. Innkeeper Norman has all the history and provides excellent service from check-in through check-out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

CLOSE TO INNER HARBOR AND ORIOLES STADIUM

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: THE QUAINTNESS ABOUT IT.
Cons: JUST THE BREAKFAST
Location: INNER HARBOR AND BALTIMORE ORIOLES STADIUM. LOTS OF SHOPPING:)
EXCELLENT!! THE ONLY THING IS THAT THE BREAKFAST IS NOT YOUR USUAL EGGS AND BACON. WE HAD QUICHE WHICH I LIKE BUT NOT MY HUSBAND.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in a hidden neighborhood.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great find in a nook next to the heart of downtown! We were lucky there was a room for the one night we wanted, and will definitely be booking this B&B in advance for future trips.