Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The windows are sealed shut in all the rooms. A bit claustrophobic. HBO is listed as such but isn't really. I was there for a week and they were working on one of the two elevators the whole time. The other was extremely slow and programmed to stop at the lobby from the garage even if no one called for it. My comforter had been burned and the hole was leaking synthetic material. The room was large but also dark, so they could have put in at least one bright light to liven the place up. These were some of the down sides, but really the place was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Excellent hotel for JHU visitors

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Liked the hotel and the facilities and its access to JHU, Mt Washington and the I83.
Cons: Facade is a little old and the gym could do with a few more machines.
Very smooth process, the hotel itself is clean and they were extremely helpful. For example I had a longer stay and they made available a microwave for the room the moment I asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Heather P., Hotel Management
Abhi, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy Today! Heather Prince, Hotel Reputation Champion ~ Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Maryland

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Its location and free parking in Baltimore City
Location: It is located in a shopping area in a gated residential community. Very nice surroundings for a city.
I have stayed at this hotel before and not been disappointed. It is convenient to where I was going. I arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning so I did not get a chance to enjoy the hotel or the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Heather P., Hotel Management
Gary, On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel convenient for your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit. Enjoy Today! Heather Prince, Hotel Reputation Champion ~ Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
5 out of 5
by Harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if ok with roach

Posted May 18, 2017
When i was enjoying the nice cooked brunch, a roach crept to my husband'a right foot drunkly...the morning I opened the bathroom door,my goodness! It crawled in so quickly!!!! I'm satisfied with everything in radisson except the roach!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is a delight to know that you were satisfied with your stay. On the other hand, we are apologize to know that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel at that time. The Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, Baltimore and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Carlton

Made Mom Happy

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Booked the hotel for my mother to attend my graduation. She was pleased with the cleanliness and comfort. It was an ideal location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Heather P, Hotel Management
Carlton, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy Today! Heather Prince, Hotel Reputation Champion ~ Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Mixed experience, motel in upscale mini-mall

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Park like setting, easy parking, slightly oversized room
Cons: Put in a real restaurant, stock their snack area fully (the diet Pepsi refrigerator was empty for 3 days) modernize the bathroom
Location: Isolated 7 miles from downtown
Free underground parking, 7 miles north of downtown off I-83, restaurant was limited, overcooked breakfast, very delayed service each day. Bed was comfortable, spacious room shower head broken, good hot water immediately. Cable TV had 29 channels, half of which were cartoons or kids shows, very little of substance in terms of content. Mini-mall had mainly women's clothing, no drug store . Local restaurant "Donna's" was a redeeming factor with good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by heather. p, Hotel Management
Rob, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the hotel and restaurant team and they will use it to monitor and improve the quality of services that they are providing. We hope to have a chance to regain your trust. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Enjoy Today! Heather Prince, Hotel Reputation Champion ~ Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Worth another visit!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a friendly and competent staff. The breakfast was a disappointment as it was slow and the food not hot and the syrup arrived long after the food. The room amenities ( coffee etc) was perfect and the surrounding stores and gallery made for an interesting break in the day.