Ratings based on 3,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience and the price I got.
Cons: The hotel does not have a kitchen, so there is no way to grab a warm snack, dinner.
Location: The Inner Harbor, with the Aquarium, the Science Center, and a choice of restaurants, is within walking distance. There are also plenty of museums.
Nice hotel, convenient to attractions downtown. The Inner Harbor is within a 10-15 minute walk. There are plenty of nice places to eat within walking distance or within a short drive. The room was small, but then again I was alone. The staff was pleasant. I was lucky to have a nice room for under $80 per night. Breakfast was also free, but I think that is temporary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown - Inner Harbor. We are glad to read that you were happy with our affordable rates and especially pleased with our convenient location. We are one of the few hotels in the area that offer both a complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Also, we believe our location in the center of downtown makes us the best lodging value in Baltimore. Thank you again for sharing your comments, and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the area. Juan A Webster, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camp Springs,MD

Food Desert

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed bathroom
Cons: Food service
I do a lot of traveling and visit many hotels across North America. Was very disappointed to realize this property in the downtown of a major city becomes a food desert after 7pm . 1. No on site restaurant. Especially since no surrounding restaurants are open after 7pm. Even the Burger King across the street closes early! Hotel should provide on-site considerations for guests. 2. No bellmen services available to assist with luggage. 3. No hotel directory or TV channel line-up in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I am so very sorry you had such a hard time finding a local restaurant open during your dining times. We do offer Grab-N-Go market place for sandwiches, salads, and wraps. We also launched Taste of Baltimore program where you can order from five famous local restaurants for free and eat it at our Balto’s Lounge. We hope to have you back on a future visit and hope our other amenities make up for the lack of restaurant on site. Juan A Webster General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was a shirt distance from the inner harbor and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We want your visit to be as stress-free and memorable as possible, and we feel our location in the "heart of it all” makes it easy to experience everything the "Charm City" has to offer. Our guests frequently mention how easy it is to get to the Inner Harbor, as well as to all of downtown Baltimore's fabulous dining and entertainment options. This makes the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown - Inner Harbor a continual favorite for both leisure and business travelers. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Juan A Webster, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced correctly

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Cost/size of room
Cons: We were there two days and had no maid service. We expected new towels and trash removal, at least room 1011
Location: above average on all counts
Room was quite nice. Within waking distance to the inner harbor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We are glad you liked our convenient location, the value we offer for the price and your accommodation as well. Having said that, we also apologize for the housekeeping issues you had with your room and the inconvenience it might have caused. We have already discussed your experience with the head of our Housekeeping department to make adjustments. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Juan A Webster, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Rundown

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Evertyting
Location: Close to inner harbor.
Bathroom was dirty, floor turned muddy when it got wet. visible stains on the walls. My daughter found a blood spot on the sheets. The staff was courteous and helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and observations for other travelers. We are in the process of improving our housekeeping checklists and inspection process and we are sure the next time you stay with us you will find our rooms to be much more to your liking and expectations. Thank you for sharing your kind words about our staff. They will appreciate knowing their efforts make a positive impact. Thank you for your feedback. Juan Webster General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Do not waste your money.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel staff at from desk needs to have a smilw on their face. First night was terrible,wall are to thin and you can hear people next room. Second day water when out early and we have to leave second day because there was not hot water. There was not even enough towel at the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marie, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and I appreciate your comments! Our hotel is located right in the heart of the city, which means that the sounds of the street can sometimes filter into the rooms on the lower level. I apologize for the inconvenience you were caused by that noise and the noise from your neighboring guests. We will share your comments with our staff members. It will be a reminder that we need to always be providing a warm and friendly attitude to our guests. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Juan A. Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was worth the price

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We had a great experience. The staff were awesome. We did have a issue with our air conditioner in our room but when maintenance was unable to fix we were moved without hesitation. We enjoyed the lounge area and the staff plus DJ were just as good. The only complaint I would have is there isn't enough chairs around the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown - Inner Harbor and for your kind comments about the excellent service you received from our staff. We have great associates who are passionate about taking care of our guests, so we are delighted to read your recognition. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your time on our property and that you found us to be of a good value for your money. We appreciate your observation. Thank you again for your great feedback. We look forward to your next stay at with us. Juan A Webster, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from New York

Convenient location but...

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Room cleanliness not up to par. Dust hanging from vents and A/c not cold enough because of not changing filters. Other than that, some staff were helpful especially Ben the car valet. Parking too expensive but available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy our convenient location was perfect for your needs and that you liked our helpful associates. We will surely share your words with Ben for a job well done. However, we are sorry for the issues you had with your room and the inconvenience it might have caused. We have discussed your concerns with our team, and have made adjustments to resolve these issues. Thank you once again, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Juan A Webster, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Had a nice time staying at this Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Lucinda at the Bar, weight room was well equipped, Outdoor pool was big and spacious.
Cons: Pool chairs and loungers need to be replaced, Pool heater!!! Better food at Bar.
Location: North of City Core, a short walk to everything you want. Water street was the closest place we found with good price point on food and beverage.
Enjoyed our stay at Baltimore Radisson. Staff were nice. Lucinda at the Bar and Kareem at the pool. Loved them!!! Room was small but clean. Pool deck chairs are in need of replacement. Morning breakfast was average, pretty packed full of people so nowhere to sit every day I was there. Pool was not heated, sure could have used a few more degrees when getting in but Kareem put a smile on our face! Overall, the price was good, a short 5 min walk to stadium, restaurants and tourist district. Overall, for the price, it is worth a trip back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience online. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown - Inner Harbor and appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our pricing, location, accommodations and staff. Our associates truly enjoy creating a welcoming and friendly environment for all of our guests, so your compliments were a pleasure to read. We continue to make steady enhancements throughout the hotel, so we value your observations. Thanks again for your nice feedback, and we would love to be of your service again the next time you are in the area. Juan A Webster, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Falsely Advertised

Posted May 31, 2016
The pictures in the description were definitely not found at this hotel. The Radisson must have recently bought out this hotel because at first we couldn't find it. Nothing on the building states "The Radisson." It says "Baltimore Harbor Hotel." The room we checked into had a dirty microwave, dingy carpets, and dated bathroom with a dirty shower head. Free breakfast consisted of 1 employee making waffles and pancakes to a long line of 20+ people. She did all this while trying to refill bagels, fruits, and coffee. The staff there is excellent. Very nice and accommodating. The problem with this hotel seems to be their management. This is my first bad experience at a hotel ever. It's just not what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing specifics of your stay with us, and I am truly sorry we let you down with cleanliness issues in your room. Our engineering and housekeeping teams work hard daily to keep all areas of our facility fresh, clean, and in good repair. I will investigate to see where we need to take corrective action so we can ensure we're always providing an excellent stay. Our staff will be pleased to see the kind comments about their service delivery. Thank you, and we hope you will give us another chance and choose us again for a much better experience. Juan A Webster General Manager