Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zwembad is klein en weinig open!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Zwembad is pas om 12:00 uur open!! Lift maak een hoop herrie was op de kamer te horen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Reasonably priced option

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Convenient for parents/friends visiting Goucher College or Towson University to Sheridan & Marriott, 2X the cost but minutes from the schools
An option that is reasonably priced and close to Towson Univ. and Goucher College.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

A good hotel to stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Extra cost would be required to have a little refrigerator in the room.
Stayed one night, it was a pleasant stay. Clean room, good property, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: it was conveniently located to where i was visiting
the room needed some repairs: the closet door was of track ;there was water leaking into the closet area coming from the room above.had a confrontation with the lifeguard after he told the kids they couldn't play with the ball in the pool.I asked why did he tell the kids they couldn't play with it?.he got smart by saying go look at the rules. I informed him i had read the rules and there was nothing about balls or any other toys in the rules.so why did he tell the kids they could'nt play with their ball? he had a bad attitude with me and the other black family when asked for information. i spoke with the manager about the incident and he (john) and he done nothing. secondly, room service refreshed the towels but wouldn't refresh the bathroom by washing the tub out. i washed the tub out every night myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Great location for Towson area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel staff was very helpful and receptive when we had a problem.
Cons: The cleanliness could be improved. The room had a little mold/mildew in the shower and the odor in the hallways needs to addressed.
We booked a bed room through Expedia because we were traveling with our son. Upon check-in we were given a room with one king bed. The front desk said rooms booked through third party sites are not guaranteed. Since my son is only three, he was able to sleep on the large chair that came with the room, so we made it work. The hallways had an odd smell, like skunk and baby powder. The room was okay, but had mold in the bath along the corners/seams and on the shower curtain. Our first night my husband and I (luckily little ones can sometimes sleep through anything) heard what sounded like a fight right next door. Then lots of door slamming and name calling. Immediately the next morning I told hotel staff and they offered to move our room. The staff was great and super helpful when I told them what happened. We could only get a few doors away on the same floor, but it turned out the problem room checked out that afternoon. The next room, still one king bed, was cleaner than the first. Just a few notes: the pool was small and not heated; the lobby there is HUGE (used to be where the pool was) and they hold parties, conferences, etc. so sometimes you have to walk through lots of people; the elevators are slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

North Baltimore

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the train into Baltimore
Cons: Carpet not vacuumed, bathroom not cleaned well, and bathroom fixture about ready to fall from there fittings.
The hotel was okay, but seemed in need of repairs and up grades. The first day one elevator was out of service, the following day the other one went out. Would have been nice to direct guest to a working elevator.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but air conditioning was so loud it woke me up each time it came on. I gave up at 3:00 a.m. And went downstairs. They were nice and made me a cup of coffee.
1 out of 5
by Geomara

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

IF YOU LIKE DIRTY HOTELS THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
WENT TO FOUR ROOMS BEFORE WE COULD FIND ONE THAT HAD BEEN CLEANED. THE FIRST ONE HAD THE BED MADE UP WITH PEE BED THE OTHER TWO JUST HADN'T BEEN CLEANED BY HOUSE KEEPING BUT WE WERE GIVEN THE KEYS TO THEM. A REAL DUMP!
2 out of 5
by John from Massachusetts

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Got there at 10pm and was told there was no clean rooms available. We were told there would be a 20 minute wait. Well 20 mins turned into an hour and a half! Lots of angry tired people waiting, there must have been 50 other people waiting with us. They did comp one night for us and gave us free breakfast coupons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the delayed check in and lack of staff resolution. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us fine tune our operations to ensure a positive guest experience.