Ratings based on 1,489 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to reserve but dirty dirty dirty

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed here while we traveling just for sleep but boy was this place dirty and in need of repair. Bathroom was gross - tub needed replacement Scarce hot water Musty smell to room Free breakfast was lacking Room was not clean Bed was somewhat comfortable though. Staff was polite. For $70 a night for a place to sleep it was fine but wouldn't recommend for anything longer. This hotel needs some serious TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Easy check in. Room could've been cleaner but for the price it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Hidden but in View...

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Breakfast choices: Rasain Bran Cereal, prepare your own Hot Waffles, microwaveable scrambled eggs. Possibly contract with the on premise restaurant..
A little tucked out of the way, but not far from Food and Entertainment, the Live Casino and Arundel Mills Mall is up the road. Easy access!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade Needed (20 years ago)

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wash the windows, fix the toilet, patch the walls, replace the wall paper, replace the flooring in the bathroom, install a hot water heater that works
Location: Close to BWI airport
The lobby seemed fine and the folks were fairly nice. But the room was a disaster. If it hadn't been after midnight I would have checked out immediately. The room was not clean, looked like the windows hadn't been cleaned in decades, thick film (inside and out). The wall paper was peeling in multiple places and there were holes in the wall where a TV had been removed and no one bothered to patch the wall. The heat/cooling worked, sometimes, and the room had a stale, musty smell. The bathroom was tiny, the toilet ran, and ran and ran and it took a full 8 minutes (I timed it because I couldn't believe it) for the hot water to reach my room and then it was not that hot. The floor was peeling in places as was the molding. All in all, this place needs a complete update and cleaning. I will never stay here (or by extension a Ramada) again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good for access to public transit.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Free transport van to/from airport, amtrak station, and light rail station to downtown Baltimore
Cons: bigger exercise room
Location: nothing withing walking distance but van available.
5 nights stay to visit Baltimore and a day in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BWI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: overall excellent
Very nice , clean, comfortable , quiet and staff was polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient to BWI

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It was just an overnight stay for an early airplane departure. Bed was comfortable, staff helpful in making shuttle connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need a lot fixed in it. Curtains, lamps,

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Rooms had a lot of things broken in it. No fridge either. They need to remodel and fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good middle-of-the road hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Dated renovations. Limited restaurant menu. Crowded parking lot
Location: BWI, Amtrak/Marc station (DC 40 minutes away)
I chose this hotel due to a good combination of price / location for my work close to the airport. What I liked best was the flexible and timely shuttle service to the airport and train station. Service was very friendly but inconsistent in speed. Restaurant / bar had good food but a very limited menu. Room was clean, but well-worn (including the sheets!). Overall, I'll stay again on my next trip. Improvements to menu and a few updates would up my rating to 4 star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore/ washington Arundel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Worst breakfast Ive ever seen, cold boiled eggs for all, no other options of protein, everybody server vegetarian meal, no sausages, no fried eggs for clients that does not eat cold boiled eggs. only one little toaster. all clients have to cue to toast bread every morning. It was even a bagel toaster. comforter and blankets reused after room service for 2 days and torn inside with jagged edges.