Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Keep Your Eye on Your Credit Card

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Truthfulness about what charges you may incur.
Location: Just regular things. The nicest thing in the area is Dunkin' Donuts.
I have stayed here about six times. Something has changed. I was charged by Expedia, and then the hotel charged me again. Since I had stayed there before, I thought a simple call to them would fix it; it did not. After 2 hours on the phone with Expedia and another hour with Red Roof Inn, 7 days later nothing has been fixed. The female manager at the hotel was not truthful about the charges and refused to even acknowledge them even after I sent a redacted copy of my bank statement electronically. It seems that Expedia nor Red Roof Inn have A-N-Y control over how some of these hotels operate. So, now it will be a battle between me, my bank, and this Reisterstown Red Roof Inn. I am not pleased at all with this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

located in city limits

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel area was in desperate need for cosmetic work. Parking area overhead support crumbling and looked like it could fall down. Lobby unkept-trash noted on floor. Lobby floor unclean. Bathroom door water logged and cracked at bottom. Door swollen and could not be opened or shut properly. Bathroom sink with cigarette burns despite non smoking room. Bed bugs- 7 bites noted on arms and legs next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel is in such a bad area

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: price
Location: terrible location, felt unsafe
After driving through the area we were concerned, then we walked into the office and saw the thick bullet proof glass the hotel employees were behind - we did not feel comfortable checking in and left immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I was attacked by some sort of bug. I don't think it was a bed bug maybe a mosquito. My entire arm, leg, chest and back were covered with insect bites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a Dunkin Dounuts across the way and is great for breakfast. There is the Plaza a few blocks up the road and it has good shopping. There are a couple of 7/11s near by to the north and south of here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Simply Miserable

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The room did have a fridge and microwave, which many other lodgings won't give you.
Cons: Hide the electrical wires sticking out from the light over the sink. Don't smoke in rooms. When guests tell you stuff doesn't work, fix it the first t
Location: It's dangerous to walk across that street at the broken traffic lights. It is next to a Duncan Donuts. It is near/across from #53 bus stop.
Room and facility in disrepair. Staff wouldn't give me a new room after first night when I pointed out the room's toilet didn't flush and it had no WiFi like promised (I was given a room on the far end of the complex). After second night the toilet clearly became a problem so they fixed it. They DID change my room on my last night after my room's electric lock broke, and they had to escort me to the room to manually unlock the door. So, they will change your room if it is inconvenient for THEM. New room was next door to my old room, so it still had no WiFi. I had heard the employees partying in their earlier, and they clearly smoked because the smoke detector was taped up with a plastic bag and the room smelled. I can also confirm the pee is still in that stairwell reported by the other review, altho with the toilet problems I can understand how that could happen. This place is simply miserable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Derrick, We apologize for your displeasure with your stay. I can assure you that your feedback is of essential importance to our staff as we continue to grow and improve. We thank you for taking the time to provide an honest review, and will do our best to address the issues you encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, however, wi-fi was very slow; when it actually worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We're glad you had a comfortable stay! Sorry about the WiFi issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: price
good hotel for price, seemed to have remodeled recently
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review! We are glad you were satisfied with our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing the hood
I recently stayed here and the hotel was terrible. I booked a room last saturday and upon arrival the front desk area was pretty decent, being as though the rooms are outside. When I got to my room and turned on the light it was a different world. The room reaked of cigarette smoke, the lamp shades were broken. The hotel ceiling was falling apart and they had mold in the tub. The furniture was ages old
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. I can assure you that your comments are being considered and improvements are being made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Good room for the money

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Good value for the money. The room was comfortable, roomy and above average for the quality level of the motel
Cons: cleanliness and condition of the exterior grounds
Location: Low grade commercial location
Excellent and comfortable room. Location is substandard with inadequate parking, but you can deal with it. The staff is TERRIBLE! Indians who can barely speak English.....rude and ignorant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
George, We are glad to hear that you found our rooms and value to be excellent. We're sorry about your poor interactions with the staff; as a hotel, we are constantly learning and growing.