Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nice location, right next to highway and very close to eating places.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
We have stayed here for a few times. Nice and convenient place for road trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Decent for the price

Posted May 4, 2016
There were a few ants by the shower really small ants had to kill about 3, there were 4 in total I ended up seeing. There were no other bug issues only in the bathroom. Had to ask for more towels because there were only a couple when we arrived. Our room 303 didn't have a refrigerator nor a microwave. The staff was friendly. The beds were a little squeaky. Tv channels were good except there was no VH1. There was my favorite channel MTV though. For the price it is decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not again

Posted May 1, 2016
When I called to ask if a refrigerator could be provided in my room, instead of given the option to upgrade, I was simply told no. The beds were very uncomfortable. The bed sheets were rough. The room smelled like wet dog. Guests in other rooms and floors were so loud for hours. Didn't sleep but 4 hours that night. I paid way more than I should have.
2 out of 5
by GEOFFREY from Yorktown, VA

Needs improvement but ok

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Towel rack came apart. Toilet bowel cracked and light over sink went out a few times.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ant problem

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Very close to show grounds.
Location: Not a lot of places to eat nearby. Needed that morning coffee and had to get in the car to find a spot.
Left an empty soda can in the trash and in the morning the floor was covered in ants that came from the bathroom and into the living area.I reported it so hopefully it was rectified.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The motel was an average place to stay, a little overpriced as far as I am concerned. The exhaust fan in the room I was in needs to be repaired or replaced, noisy and the cover was falling off. Unable to watch anything on the TV, unable to change channels to watch the local news and weather.
3 out of 5
by Klara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin, maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Yes, there should be a coffee maker in each room
Location: Great location as we needed access to Johns Hopkins hospital. Good shopping area
Room clean, comfortable and Rhonda at front desk is an asset to Red Roof. Wish there was a restaurant. Will stay there again. Thanks
3 out of 5
by Matthew O from Odenton

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was perfectly adequate. Only complaint was from my wife, who noted that they had "the worst quality toilet paper I've ever had to use" so, bring your own.