Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Great place!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
TV remote was missing and front desk brought another one right up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Much smaller than the pictures

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Check in process was a breeze.
Cons: Ice machines on each floor, or at least in each of the two buildings! Clean(er) rooms. Photos that reflect a more accurate depiction of room size.
Location: Decent location -off the BWI parkway. Found nearby shopping, restaurants, etc.
We were at least hoping for a closet! Waaay too small. The pics made this room seem like a pretty nice place for a couple to change, relax and sleep. NOT! We were constantly bumping into each other while trying to change, shower, etc. And there was something resembling blood on the light covers over the bed, as well as the headboard. When cleaning my own home, I do wipe the lights, shades, blinds, headboards, faucets, towel bars, and all handles. So I would think that those things would be cleaned in a hotel room, knowing everything is being re-used by guests! Not up to par in terms of cleanliness or space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Was a good value. Room was a little smaller than I'd thought but still a great price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good enough to go back

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: new décor, friendly efficient staff, quiet, good tv and cable
Cons: better thermostat on heater, refrigerator,
Location: off the road - have to get on highway again to find food and stores
Staff were friendly. Room was clean and newly decorated, modern. I would have liked a few more big towels in the room. A refrigerator would have been nice. Only issue was that it was difficult to control the thermostat on the heater - appeared that it was badly calibrated - and it was too warm - even on the lowest setting. To be fair- we didn't report this during our stay . Price was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good, but over priced

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I'd stay here again. However, only on special. The regular rate is far too much for the condition of the hotel. Regular rate is $119 and special is $70-$80. Carpets were terribly old and hard, mattresses seemed old, comforters were old, mold along caulking in the bathroom and room temperature sucked! The heater/ac could not be adjusted much and it went by numbers, not an actual temperature. You can hardly turn the heat up so I assume it's the same with the ac in the summer. Ice machine on my floor was broke and I could hear everything (people closing doors, talking etc) The positives were the decor, room size (very roomy especially the bathroom), nice lobby (despite the renovation), a place to sit outside the elevator on each floor, check in staff was pleasant, Many resteraunts nearby including pizza, Starbucks and dunkin donuts. Also beware that you must give a $100 deposit on a credit card and it takes 7-10 days to get it back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I enjoyed my 1 night stay at the Red Roof Inn. Loved that they had hot coffee and hot water. My check-in was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel is okay for the price.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location is good if you are flying out of BWI and the Arundel Mall is very closeby. Just off the freeway with easy access.
This hotel was close to where we needed to be, however, both the Internet and phones were not working during our stay and for the previous 2 days. We were not happy since we were waiting for a call or an email from our daughter and we were not aware that the phones were not working. We were advised about the Internet and accepted that but were relying on the phone. We originally booked a second night but checked out and went to another hotel. Although the staff was apologetic, it didn't't help the matter. Hotel is clean and in a safe area. However, the noise from the shower above us was deafening. My expectations were obviously too high and the lower price should have been a red flag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could have had a microwave and refrigerator.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: was great not far from casino easy too find liked being on the 1st floor
Cons: bathroom somewhat small . stool too low liked the hard wood floor look and not carpet
Location: restaurants were near by once you get back to main highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

This Red Roof Inn is not a Smoke free stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk service. The young man was very nice. He was helpful with my room switch.
Cons: I'll never stay there again. Not a smoke free hotel. Smells horrible. I left in the middle of the night after being moved to another room. That also smelled.
Location: Hanover. MD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BWI

Perfect for what it was

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient & Cheap
Cons: It was just fine
Location: Food and airport near by
Perfect for what it was. Was just what we needed for our quick stay before heading out.