Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel is okay for the price.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location is good if you are flying out of BWI and the Arundel Mall is very closeby. Just off the freeway with easy access.
This hotel was close to where we needed to be, however, both the Internet and phones were not working during our stay and for the previous 2 days. We were not happy since we were waiting for a call or an email from our daughter and we were not aware that the phones were not working. We were advised about the Internet and accepted that but were relying on the phone. We originally booked a second night but checked out and went to another hotel. Although the staff was apologetic, it didn't't help the matter. Hotel is clean and in a safe area. However, the noise from the shower above us was deafening. My expectations were obviously too high and the lower price should have been a red flag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could have had a microwave and refrigerator.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: was great not far from casino easy too find liked being on the 1st floor
Cons: bathroom somewhat small . stool too low liked the hard wood floor look and not carpet
Location: restaurants were near by once you get back to main highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

This Red Roof Inn is not a Smoke free stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk service. The young man was very nice. He was helpful with my room switch.
Cons: I'll never stay there again. Not a smoke free hotel. Smells horrible. I left in the middle of the night after being moved to another room. That also smelled.
Location: Hanover. MD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BWI

Perfect for what it was

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient & Cheap
Cons: It was just fine
Location: Food and airport near by
Perfect for what it was. Was just what we needed for our quick stay before heading out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

They tried hard.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was a simple no frills place to sleep.
Cons: Room was not as clean as I would expect. (toilet area)
There was only one person on duty at 6PM, and there was a stream of people checking in. I had to return to the desk twice because the room key that I was given would not open the room lock. Each time I had to wait in the check-in line again. I was finally assigned a different room. This was OK except that I really had to work this Key and lock in just the right way to get it working. I did not want to have to go back again in line, so I just dealt with it. The gentleman behind the counter was pleasant, but he seemed to be overwhelmed by the workload.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Staff seemed overwhelmed, visually unhappy

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff was visually unhappy in front of me, seemed to be having a bad day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Not anything like Red Roof at Airport more of a hotel for construction workers to stay at. First room spelled of mold and mildew desk clerk was kind and upgraded me but that room smelled of cigarettes !!!!! Too tired to go back and ask for another room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience, price.
Location: Located near main road, malls, etc.
We stay here yearly around this time. It is convenient to all the places we frequent. It is the most inexpensive stay around. Does not include any amenities such as microwave or fridge, but you can upgrade for add'l $. If you want a cheap night's sleep, this is it. Clean, remodeled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel close to BWI

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not fancy--just clean and comfortable. This was perfect as I just needed a place close to BWI for an early morning flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not The Best

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Website said they had hair dryers...nope. When we got to the room we didn't have any towels. Light bulb over sink didn't work. Called desk and they said they don't have maintenance on the weekend. She did call someone in....eventually.