Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BWI

Perfect for what it was

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient & Cheap
Cons: It was just fine
Location: Food and airport near by
Perfect for what it was. Was just what we needed for our quick stay before heading out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

They tried hard.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was a simple no frills place to sleep.
Cons: Room was not as clean as I would expect. (toilet area)
There was only one person on duty at 6PM, and there was a stream of people checking in. I had to return to the desk twice because the room key that I was given would not open the room lock. Each time I had to wait in the check-in line again. I was finally assigned a different room. This was OK except that I really had to work this Key and lock in just the right way to get it working. I did not want to have to go back again in line, so I just dealt with it. The gentleman behind the counter was pleasant, but he seemed to be overwhelmed by the workload.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Staff seemed overwhelmed, visually unhappy

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff was visually unhappy in front of me, seemed to be having a bad day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Not anything like Red Roof at Airport more of a hotel for construction workers to stay at. First room spelled of mold and mildew desk clerk was kind and upgraded me but that room smelled of cigarettes !!!!! Too tired to go back and ask for another room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience, price.
Location: Located near main road, malls, etc.
We stay here yearly around this time. It is convenient to all the places we frequent. It is the most inexpensive stay around. Does not include any amenities such as microwave or fridge, but you can upgrade for add'l $. If you want a cheap night's sleep, this is it. Clean, remodeled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel close to BWI

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not fancy--just clean and comfortable. This was perfect as I just needed a place close to BWI for an early morning flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not The Best

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Website said they had hair dryers...nope. When we got to the room we didn't have any towels. Light bulb over sink didn't work. Called desk and they said they don't have maintenance on the weekend. She did call someone in....eventually.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, close to the hotel and easy to find.
The room was clean and very comfortable. Arrived late in the evening and left early the next day. Even though we only there a short time, the hotel staff was very nice and eager to help. My son ended up leaving his tablet in the room and when I called to inquire if anyone had found it, the staff member new exactly why I was calling and let me know the tablet was in the safe. We were to far away to turn around and pick it up so the hotel staff kept it in the safe until I could get home and arrange for it to be picked up and shipped to me. When ever I called the staff was helpful and understanding. My father always loved staying at Red Roof Inn and now I know why. Thanks so much guys!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Food place to stay The staff are nice and wifi is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I really enjoy staying at this particular hotel, the staff is always friendly and helpful,,, unfortunately my last stay the room was clean but smelled like a dog,,the only time I've had that problem