Ratings based on 2,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was good for the one night we stayed. We were even able to sleep two well on the full size beds. (Really need queen size.). There is not enough parking. By the time we arrived, all curbside parking was gone. Had to park in the grass.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to airport and Ravens games

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Easy place to stay but lacks parking. I have stayed here several times and have always had problems finding parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great value, like a motel 6 with better Amenities

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Like a motel 6. Basic but much better. clean. Uncomfortable beds, but half the cost of the other guys. Clean rooms, TV, fridge, microwave, iron, soft towels. Guy at front was super nice but didn't tell me how to get to my room. Also doors face outside so I can be loud if there's trash being picked up or airplanes landing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We were only staying for a few hours before a flight, and glad we did. It was very comfortable and everything was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Desk staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful and recommended outstanding restaurants. Shuttle was on time and accomadating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location,is near the airport but the area,at least to a tourist,has nothing to recommend it,quite the opposite
Very basic,you get what you pay for,but this is only for one night at the max
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, United States of America

Close to BWI

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: The rooms are basic sleeping space-no frills. Does need some updating.
Location: No answer for this as I was late to the hotel and early out the next morning
The best fact is that the hotel is close to the BWI airport and it has space to leave a car for several days while out of town. It is not a fancy hotel but it certainly is convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and convenient shuttle.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Shuttle picked me up in a reasonable amount of time. Staff was nice. Elevator was out but really was no bother.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandston, VA

Good for a one night stop

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly & helpful. Our room was clean with a coffee maker (teas, coffees, creams & sugars), an alarm clock and a mini fridge.
Cons: Other reviews mentioned they left their cars for no charge while on a trip. That is the reason we chose this hotel to stay the night before we flew out of BWI. However, we were charged $6 a day to park our car. We didn't get upset because we knew it was a possibility due to it is written in the description of fees. But still...
Location: There are many nearby restaurants, from sit down to fast food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room value and close to the airport!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Very close to the airport, which is great as I take a lot of late arriving flights. Very close to McDonalds, which is also open late!
The Red Roof Plus has a great location close to the airport with comfortable rooms, well lit parking lot, and friendly staff. The only minuses were that the elevator was broken and they don't offer breakfast. They do offer coffee and tea however, and McDonalds is right down the street.