Ratings based on 2,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room value and close to the airport!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Very close to the airport, which is great as I take a lot of late arriving flights. Very close to McDonalds, which is also open late!
The Red Roof Plus has a great location close to the airport with comfortable rooms, well lit parking lot, and friendly staff. The only minuses were that the elevator was broken and they don't offer breakfast. They do offer coffee and tea however, and McDonalds is right down the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Our first room smelled so bad like a dead rat so we requested for another room, the 2nd room smelled like newly varnished wood had to leave the door open for a while to get rid of the smell. The elevator is not working and the outside of the hotel, the stairs are very dirty ugh.yThe staffs were ok tho. I will definitely stay away from this hotel.Seems like a hotel where prostitutes go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff excellent service great

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff members were great and helpful shuttle staff quick and efficient room was comfortable and priced good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to BWI

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Desk person was a bitch! Close to shops and eats. Well lite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Comfortable, safe airport hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Super close to the airport and the freeway. Restaurants nearby for dinner, room service was also available
Stayed here after my plane arrived in the evening, was exactly what I wanted. Got a good sleep for my drive the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brasil

Rápida e eficiente

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: localização
Cons: internet um pouco lenta
Location: bom próximo ao aeroporto e da cidade de baltimore
Foram apenas 2 dias, mas tudo correu da melhor maneira sem nenhum problema.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect airport location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: location to/from airport
Cons: the outside of the hotel needs to be clean up. the stairs were extremely dirty. not a good first impression; i wouldn't recommend it for a family
location of hotel is perfect. they offer airport shuttle. the tv wouldn't turn on and they took a few hours to come by to check it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Good for One Night Only

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was less expensive than its neighbors. It is only a 5 minute ride to the Light Rail train station. The staff is very helpful.
Cons: Fix the elevator (it has been out of service for over a month) ! Get more linen and towels in supply, since they ran out when the hotel was full.
Location: Located in a Business Park. There isn't much within walking distance, only a convenience store (with very good coffee!) and an Italian Food Café.
This motel is good for one night, only! It is a very "basic" motel, with doors opening to the outside, and very few amenities (no breakfast, no dining area, no pool, no lobby). If you are staying more than one night, I would recommend spending the extra money and stay at the LaQuinta around the corner. The room was clean but we still found 2 cockroaches clinging to the wall the first night. The bathrooms are very small, even in the premium rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: I really liked the coffee in the reception area. They have liquid Coffee Mate creamer, which I use at home.
Cons: ?
Location: Not applicable to me. I only stayed one night, left at 7AM.
I was appreciative of the 1st floor handicapped room, as I use a cane and the elevator was out of order. I was surprised to see a handicapped room had a regular bathroom, a tub with a shower as opposed to a walk-in shower. Other than that, which was not a problem for me, the room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the airport shuttle service was MUCH appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice Hotel Near To Airport

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good, Value for Money. Motel Style. The room is given to me on the third floor and elevator was out of order. I need to lift my baggage by stair which was really painful.