Ratings based on 2,449 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful, clean hotel, great rate !

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nice big room, great beds, newly renovated, pleasant staff, convenient location, great rates!
Cons: Some continental breakfast (even bagels or fruit would have been a nice addition).
Location: Right outside of Baltimore - great location!
Awesome, clean hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend to all friends!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was clean but terrible experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Had a prostitute set up next to my room heard sexually noises from 4am till check out. Wouldn't be a big deal if I was by myself but I had my family with me. Never will stay at red roof again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A short stay to visit family and friends.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I'm very happy! I accidentally spilled coke all over the driver's seat of my rental car. I paniced! I saw a lady cleaning a room nearby. I told her what happened and asked if I could borrow something to clean it. Without hesitation she handed me some cleaning spray and whipped out a towel. The seat cleaned up quickly and very nicely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Was disappointed it didn't offer any type of breakfast service, but I believe most in this area do not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
perfectly serviceable for a one-night stay before flying out of BWI early the next morning. Free shuttle to/from airport was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

close to airport.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: proximity to the airport
Cons: It would be nice to have a mini fridge.
I was looking for a hotel near the airport that was fairly cheap. I only stayed one night and left early in the morning. Check in and out was a breeze. With the hotel being near the airport, you can hear the planes coming in and out at night when you're trying to sleep. The loud ac blocks outside noise tho. I was disappointed my room didn't have a fridge. Other than that my stay was nice. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near airport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The shuttle to the airport and it was clean. Good facilities, the room was warm on a cold day.
Location: Location is perfect for flight out the airport
The room was clean, warm and convenient. There was no breakfast but that was mentioned upfront. I had just checked out of the Marriott hotel after my flight was cancelled. I frankly did not find the rooms too different. I happy with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, DE

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Glad it provided Spot Hero parking and also free shuttle service to and from BWI airport.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Stayed here on a Sunday night before we flew out to Dominican Republic on Monday morning early. Used the Spot Hero parking so we could leave our vehicle in Hotel Parking Lot for the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps, hot water

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Overall it was satisfactory. But here are my suggestions: A ramp to go from the office to where the shuttle is parked would be nice. More hot water is necessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Hotel is very convenient to the Airport.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport
Cons: Needs to be a designated area for overnight parking for the airport. utility trailers and work trucks should also be limited
Location: I don't know. came in late and left first thing in the moring
Hotel was actually very quite. parking is a problem. Between utility vehicles and airport parking, it made finding a parking space near the room a challenge.