Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This Hotel is in a Perfect Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to be nice and helpful. Most impressed by the bartender at the water table, the bellhops, and the guest services people down in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Incredible staff, luxurious room, and would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: It was within walking distance to all the attractions we wanted to take our grandson to.
Cons: better pillows on the beds, they were too soft, almost like sleeping without one.
When I booked the room I requested 2 queen size beds and when I checked in I was 'upgraded' with a harbor view but when we got to the room there was only one bed. I had to go back down to the check in desk and get another room with 2 beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet room
The water was shutoff from midnight to 5am, which was not so much a problem when I arrived at 12:30am hoping to take a shower, the problem was at 6:30am when I went to take a shower the water was light brown. I ran the water for 20min and it never cleared; the front desk suggested 5 min should have been sufficient. They did not have the gallon jug of water in the room as stated so I had to wait. Holding a gallon of water over my head while leaning over a tub is not what I would expect from my hotel stay not to mention a sore back. The hotel staff were not very understanding when I expressed my disappointment they did remove my dinner charge but I never heard a "sorry", we "understand", etc. On night 2 when I went to take a shower the water was clear but they hadn't replaced the shampoo and I had to call the front desk to wash my hair. I was charged three different prices (from $3-$5) for the same coffee order at the coffee bar and the staff were not very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ask Staff for advice.....

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I asked the staff upon check in to recommend a nice seafood restaurant to impress my friends visiting from Italy. I was sent to a restaurant in a small out of the way neighborhood. Diner like. No tablecloths with a very rough crowd. I know this is not a review for the restaurant but how dare the check in person think I was going to like this type of restaurant. She cancelled my reservation at the hotel restaurant to send me that disgraceful place. I called hotel to express my concern but was asked to leave a message for a call back. Never got a call back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa

Nice hotel staff was very pleasant

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I love the mall that connects to the hotel very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the inner harbor!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Had a blast!!! Would definitely come back and recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Overall it was disappointing.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The room was nice. The television was really big for a hotel room.
Cons: The sound proofing definitely needs improving. Everything on your own floor floods into your room, and even music from 2 floors down. Also, the bed.
Location: There's tons to do in Baltimore and lots of great restaurants to try. the location is great for Harbor visits.
We had wanted a nice and relaxing day before heading home after a chaotic weekend. The disappointment began immediately upon checkin when we were informed our stay did not actually include breakfast as we had thought (some glitch with the expedia site). The woman at the front desk did nothing to try and help us, just simply told us that these things happen and moved on. It was unfortunate as the deal including breakfast was only $10 more and breakfast at the hotel was $19 per person, so it wasn't worth it to add it on our own. When we got to our room it seemed nice until it seemed every door on the floor was being slammed and we were apparently surrounded by children wanting to swim. There was a wedding at the hotel, and around midnight as the music continued and was shaking the walls of the hotel and I was unable to sleep, I called the front desk and this woman didn't even apologize or offer to move us to a different floor simply said there was a wedding on the 5th floor that should wrap up soon (we were on 7). It continued being ridiculously loud for at least an hour. the hotel really needs to improve their sound proofing. And customer service. Overall I got no sleep and wasn't relaxed. Which is all we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

great hotel close to all in inner harbor and conve

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: clean , large rooms i needed a late check out , no problem !
Cons: room menu to unusual for me i like a regular bacon egg meal
Location: power plant bars nice as well as aquarium
grat staff very helpful hotel in central location for going to see all there is in baltimore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I wasn't impressed. Great location, but that is about it.