Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

Babymoon

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple of days before our first child was born. We had such a good time in Baltimore and the Renaissance Hotel was the perfect place to spend the night. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, amineties.
Cons: A sign stating the "Gallery" garage is also the hotel parking would be good.
Location: Shopping, resturants, ice rink, historical ships.
Hotel parking not well labled, parking extra charge to room these things were not good. Close to walkway, great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Hello Andrea. Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any confusion with the parking garage. The garage attached to the hotel is a public parking garage but can be used by hotel guests for a fee. I am glad you had the chance to enjoy the many activities and sites along the Inner Harbor. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Took the family to Baltimore for the thanksgiving holiday. The hotel is walking distance to all the good stuff down in the harbor. The hotel has parking so you can leave your car there for 30 hours .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US. boston

Very convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nice lounge great view great staff
Location: Great location on inner harbor close to many restaurants and pubs shopping
Stayed a weekend had great time room was very comfortable Room service was good friendly staff everywhere in the hotel Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gary and Richard

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My wife and I came to inner harbor for the tow truck show first time ever to Maryland and first mini vacation since we opened our bussiness. Gary was the first person I met upon walking through the glass doors big smile and welcome! Gary is a first class man that offered great tips and advice. Then the second day we ran into Richard at the pool once again he was upmost professional such as Gary. Richard was a Vietnam vet and I thanked him for his service and he said to me and I quote " thank you for letting me serve you " I was humbled and lost for words I said thank you again and headed back to our rooms. Long story short we could have stayed anywhere we took a chance at the Rennasance and we will come back it's a very nice hotel but the staff is why we will come back !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort overall, especially rooms with accessable bathrooms
Cons: Restaurant menu
Stayed in hotel prior to my husband's appointment at Johns Hopkins. Hotel and hotel staff were very supportive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

House keeping staff were extremely loud

Posted Nov 20, 2016
House keeping staff were extremely loud at am in the morning. They were yelling and having loudly having personal conversation at 8am in the morning making it very difficult for me to get some sleep. After a couple of calls to management, the issue was addressed. I found the rooms to dated but comfortable enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry that our housekeeping staff was responsible for you not being able to sleep in. I can assure you that is has been addressed by our management team. I am happy to hear that you found your room comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We rely on your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Was embarrassed in front of guests and friends.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I've always liked Renaissance.. I've stayed in Newark, NJ lots of times and also try to find them when I travel, but this time I was disappointed.
Cons: Some one at hotel reservations cancelled one of my reservations and felt like a fool when I went to check in and my reservation had been cancelled.. we travel quite a bit and was never embarrassed like I was this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Hello Frank. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I do apologize for the confusion with your reservations at the front desk. I do hope your reservation was reinstated. Unfortunately there are times when errors do occur but they should be handled quickly and efficiently by the front desk staff. Again my apologies for the issues with one of your reservations. Thank you again for completing a survey. We truly rely on your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic service, walking distance to everything. Clean rooms. Huge bathroom. Very quiet. Great views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

USS ZUMWALT Commissioning & Fleet Week Celebration

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Our only regret was that we did not bring our own memory foam pillows. There were only 2 pillows each Queen bed - no biggie, but we were not used to the down feathers. Hotel staff was very pleasant & helpful otherwise! Beautiful Inner Harbor view. We were able to watch the Baltimore Marathon from our room. A surprise was the 3 level mall attached to the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.