Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to BWI

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was really nice; room was clean; and I loved the layout of the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

Fabulous staff, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The kind and efficient staff, the breakfasts, the free newspapers, the free wifi, the airport shuttle, the comfortable rooms.
Location: You can walk to a few chain restaurants (Chiles, Starbucks) but this hotel really isn't close to anything other than the BWI airport.
Our large group of 10 arrived several hours before check in, but the front desk staff kept us informed about the status of our rooms, helped store our luggage, and invited us to sit down in the lounge and eat breakfast. They were extremely helpful and kind even though they were experiencing an unusually high volume of guests due to Inauguration and the Women's March. Speaking of breakfasts, their breakfast spread is one of the best I've encountered at any hotel. They had several healthy options, such as plain greek yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, oatmeal, whole wheat toast, etc. They also had the more typical array of waffles, sausage, muffins, sugared cereals, and bacon. Nicest of all, they put out food early for us on the day we had to leave the hotel at 6:30 am. The Queen suites were a good size, had strong wifi signals, and came with sinks, fridges, microwaves, plates, cups, and silverware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities and room furnishings are aging but the service was great; room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were really upset that there was not more for handicap accessibility. We needed a recliner chair and there was none available. This almost ruined our entire trip because my 91 year old mother almost feel out of bed since she is not use to sleeping in a bed and you do not have reclining beds for those who may be recovering from surgery- like my husband who had heart surgery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Value, Good Location,Great Service

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Baltimore area to visit friends in Townson area, head to the Inner Harbor, and take in a ballgame. We could have not picked a better hotel. Michael at the desk was courteous, gracious and very helpful with some tips for our stay. The room was clean , spacious and quiet. Parking was free and close to the room. The hotel was literally minutes from Baltimore, Townson and all the other places we went. We will be returning to the Marriott in the future. Very nice breakfast. Overall an excellent value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BWI Renaissance Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Thin floors causing us to be awaken 1am both nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, super breakfast, rooms need updating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: A little more attention to detail in the rooms.
Check-in was fine, very friendly staff. Breakfast was super, hot and cold items, nice selection. Room was nice but carpet was a bit worn and the a/c vent was pretty dirty. Would stay again but check for a cleaner room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffern, NY

one night stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: extend pool hours until 11 pm.
Location: convenient, plenty of restaurant options
desk staff attentive and friendly, convenient access off interstate